Take Note with BasicGrey & A Winner!

 

SPA_header

Hi everyone! Did you all see the news last week? BasicGrey announced the release of two brand new collections on their blog. And today, I have a card to share with you featuring the first of these new lines, South Pacific.

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific TakeNoteCard
If you weren’t dreaming of warmer days and tropical waters before, you may just be now. South Pacific is the perfect summer getaway collection, filled with bold island colors, travel-inspired ephemera, and exotic florals.  I don’t know about you all, but I am ready for the beach!

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific TakeNoteCard2
One of my favorite things about this collection is the slightly vintage feel to some of the imagery. There are old timey travel tickets and stubs that are a definite nod to the past, mixed with bold, retro prints. And the colors are intense. I’m thinking…. Lily Pulitzer….

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific TakeNoteCard3
I can so see some of these designs on Lily’s classic resort wear, can’t you?

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific TakeNoteCard4
If you haven’t had a chance to see the full South Pacific collection yet, be sure to stop by the Basicgrey blog. I’ve got a second card to share there, along with lots of other amazing projects by the rest of the team, that I know you will love.

cardbanner_600

And now, I have a winner to announce for a free spot in PageMaps U’s first cardmaking class of 2015! By random generator, the winner is:

PageMapsU winnerMaria, who said:

How awesome…a new cardmaking class! And, your sneak peaks look wonderful with those fun balloons! Well, my favorite embellishments are sequins, gems, and ribbon! Thanks so much for the chance to win!:-)

Congratulations, Maria! Please email me at audreypettit@earthlink.net.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

14 thoughts on “Take Note with BasicGrey & A Winner!

  1. I. Love. This. Card! I’ve been really good so far this year about not buying more paper (can you say hoarder?!) but now I think I MUST get this collection! Audrey, you are an enabler! LOL!

  2. Lovely card! (Has me singing Bali Hai….) You’ve so perfectly captured the bright summer vibe! Thanks for sharing a little bit of summer sun on this gray March day! 🙂

  3. Ohhh, what a tropical beauty your card is, Audrey! The new line of Basic Grey is so lovely. Awesome layers and design!:-) And, am I the winner?? Thank you so much!!!

  4. What a wonderful blast of color! This is fun. It reminds me of the old movies from the 40’s. The clubs always seemed to be decked out in HUGE tropical foliage. 🙂 Lovely

Leave a Reply

