Hello Love with Simple Stories

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HelloLoveCard
Hello, hello my friends and happy Monday to you! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Our weather has finally turned the corner, and we’ve had the most beautiful warm days here. Warm enough to want to pull up a chair outside and soak up all the sunshine. Which I did, of course, as much as possible. Here we had a two-hour delay for ice on Friday morning, followed by blissful sunny T-shirt days the next…. sounds like our typical North Carolina spring has arrived to me.

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HelloLoveCard2
Today I thought I’d play a bit of catch-up here on the blog, and share this card that I made recently for the Simple Stories blog, using the adorable Say Cheese II collection.

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HelloLoveCard3
Lots of layers of papers here… both 6×6 and 12×12, because I love a mix of size and scale. The heart has been fussy cut from the Elements paper. I sanded the edges of a chipboard frame to add extra definition between the layers. Added a stamped sentiment and baker’s twine, and an arrow Adornments from Tim Holtz.

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HelloLoveCard4
Thanks so much for stopping by! And don’t forget…..

cardbanner_600If you’re interested in winning a free spot to the upcoming PageMapsU class, please leave me a comment on my giveaway post. I’ll draw a random winner this Wednesday. Good luck everyone!

17 thoughts on “Hello Love with Simple Stories

  1. So glad to hear you’ve got some nice weather. I’m here in your old neck of the woods in California where I think its spring all year long. Hee Hee… Love this card, the colors of paper you used are fabulous together..

    Hugs~

  2. How fun is this collection? Love it and your design layout with all the layers…be still my heart.

    We are finally back to school today. The kids are all wired! So thrown with this out of whack schedule.

  3. Wow! Love this amazing card, Audrey! All the layers and the wonderful stripes and polka dots are so fab! And, the heart with metal arrow is awesome! Well done as always! Have a great week!:-)

  4. That collections sure has some great papers in it. I love the mix of patterns. Sanding the edge of the chipboard frame really made it pop out and that metal arrow adds a nice touch of non-paper…a little whimsy if you will. πŸ™‚ Hugs!

  5. That is just beautiful Audrey, I always love how you layer your papers, everything fits to a tee, love that pretty arrow, too. We had some wonderfully warm temperatures here last Sunday as well, oh those sunny vitamines are balm to the soul, aren’t they? πŸ˜‰ Take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

  6. Ahhh..love the bold colours here! Such a gorgeous card my friend! As always, fabulous layering and mix of patterns. Glad the sun is out and you are enjoying some splendid spring weather!

  7. Cute with a capital C! Love the mix of layers and vibrant colors. (Makes me want to head to Orlando or sing a little M-I-C-K-E-Y….) πŸ˜‰ The heart and arrow just makes the card! LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

