Hello Awesome with BasicGrey

CardCorner

Prism_header_blog

Hi everyone! I have a couple of Easter card ideas up on the BasicGrey blog today, and I wanted to share the first of them here with you, too.

AudreyPettit BG Prism HelloAwesomeCard2Both are made with the fabulous new Prism collection, and although not specifically a themed line, the bright pastel colors in Prism are absolutely perfect for spring cards. Pair that with a few favorite dies, and you have a fun Easter look in no time.

AudreyPettit BG Prism HelloAwesomeCard4Don’t you just love that big ol’ bunny? Such a great die cut, that you really don’t need much else. I added a quick knot of trim and a few tiny flowers, and my bunny is good to go. Absolutely love how he looks, nestled amongst that beautiful Hello Frame die from My Creative Time’s February release. I inked just the hello portion of the die cut with pink Distress, and layered it onto a Stitched 3×4 Journal die cut for a perfect fit.

AudreyPettit BG Prism HelloAwesomeCard3Thanks so much for stopping by! Today is a wonderful day! The girls and I are going to be trying our hand at paper mache in a little bit, then later today…. my boy is coming home for spring break! Yippee! Hope you all have a wonderful day, too!

P.S. ~ don’t forget to leave a comment on this post for a chance to win a free spot in PageMaps U!

cardbanner_600P.P.S. ~ If you’ve been wanting to pick up some amazing stamps and dies from My Creative Time, now is the time! They are having a 48 hour FLASH sale that is going on NOW!!!  Starts, Today, Friday March 6, 2015 at 7am PST & will end on Sunday, March 8, 2015 @ 7am PST!  Use the code FLASH at checkout to received 20% off your entire order of in-stock items ONLY! Start shopping HERE!

Supplies:

Hello Awesome Card:
BasicGrey Prism Collection
6×6 Paper Pad
Die cuts & Transparencies
Pink Candy Dots

My Creative Time:
Hello Frame Dies
Stitched 3×4 Journal Die

21 thoughts on “Hello Awesome with BasicGrey

  1. Love the beautiful color on your gorgeous card! And, the bunny is too CUTE with the sweet yellow bow! Hopefully today is our last frigid day for quite awhile. Temps in the 40’s for the weekend…yeah! You have a great one!:-)

  2. Pretty card, Audrey! Love the diecuts. With a fresh eight inches of snow and frigid temps here, it’s a little hard to think spring now! lol I do love my winter weather as you know, so it’s hard for me to let go of the cold weather theme!

  3. Congrats on being Miss Emma’s guest designer for today!! Your bunny card is so darling I love your clever and creative ways for using Miss Emma’s goodies. YOU so ROCK!!

  4. Beautiful job on a very pretty card. The papers are so soft and love the big old bunny!
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  5. Oh my goodness, I love this bunny cut! You have dressed her up perfectly with that big bow and tiny posies. Darling! Have fun with your son, precious times.

  6. I love that bunny, too. This paper is very pretty. Every Easter when I was growing up we got a huge decorated chocolate egg with our names on them in our large baskets and a chocolate bunny (just like this one) in a smaller one We used the same baskets each year. I’ve got mone – it’s almost 65 years old. Thanks for the memory.

  7. FAB-YOU-LUS!! I adore this Easter card! It has such a retro feel because of your amazing color choices….SO pretty! I am ready to start Easter crafting or I’m gonna run out of time. You always have such marvelous ideas! Hope you’re having a great weekend! XOXO

  8. That big old bunny is making me crave chocolate. LOL He’s perfect for spring. Inking the word part of the frame is such a cool idea. It looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

