Thank You Mini Notes with Sizzix

AudreyPettit Sizzix EnvelopeThanksNotecard
One of my most-needed card supplies is simple thank you cards, and yet I rarely seem to have one on-hand.  This year, I’ve vowed to create a stash of thank you notes that are both quick and easy to make in bulk and are pretty, too. I love this simple design that I’ve come up with. I am crushing big time on pink these days, and love it mixed with the trendy look of gold.

AudreyPettit Sizzix EnvelopeThanksNotecard2
So today I am playing with some scraps. And making some much-needed thank-you notes for a quick and easy tutorial on the Sizzix blog.

AudreyPettit Sizzix EnvelopeThanksNotecard3
I have so many pretty papers left over from the Crop & Create: Delivered Kit- Blossoms & Breezes, and I’ve vowed to use those up, too. Love how the woodgrain looks with the soft pink and gold… and that printed vellum is amazing. Makes a fabulous liner for the new Envelope Movers & Shapers die by Tim Holtz. Another new favorite of mine from the winter release.

AudreyPettit Sizzix EnvelopeThanksNotecard4
I am so excited to see Sizzix adding more stamps to their line-up of products. With ten different sentiment stamps to choose from in Stephanie Barnard’s adorable Thanks clear stamp set, I’ve now got plenty of ways to share my gratitude.

AudreyPettit Sizzix EnvelopeThanksNotecard5
I’ve got a full step-by-step tutorial for making these quick and easy notecards on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more. Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

sizzix_blog_frame_supplies1

23 thoughts on “Thank You Mini Notes with Sizzix

  1. What a pretty thank you note with matching envelope! Wonderful touches of gold and sweet hearts! So modern and fresh…love it!:-)

  2. This is so sweet. I love pink and I am with you with the gold trend, It’s very girlie but not too much. Perfect. I love that border set. Oh my wishlist is getting bigger and bigger 🙂

  3. Of course, I absolutely adore your project Audrey!
    I also admire your attention to details!
    You always go the extra step adding stitches and twine…
    Delicious!!

  4. Hi Audrey. I just adore your thank you notes and I know what you mean about never having enough. I am in love with the pink and gold combo! May I ask what paper you used for the card and envelope. I love the hearts and vellum.

    • Hi Lisa! You bet! For the envelope, I used:
      American Crafts/Shimelle Ride paper and Crate Paper/Maggie Holmes “Open Book” vellum

      The front of the notecard woodgrain print is:
      American Crafts/Shimelle Hall paper

  5. Those papers are so stinking cute made into this small card and envelope. I can see why you’re crushing on it. Love the touch of gold. Fantastic project that will be so handy and useful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

