What a Treat Wednesday with My Creative Time

Yesterday we were hit with snow again. Unlike last week’s ice fall, however, this was real snow…. the soft, fluffy kind that falls in great giant snowflakes. So peaceful and really very beautiful, it is to watch. Of course if we had it all the time I’m sure I’d change my mind about that!

AudreyPettit MCT JustForYouMilkCarton
It is “What a Treat Wednesday” today over on the My Creative Time blog, and I am joining in with a fun little sweet treat container, made with new stamps and dies from the February release. This is the adorable new Milk Carton Die, done up in happy black and cream checks, and embellished with a tag stamp and die from the new Mini Chalkboard Tags set.

AudreyPettit MCT JustForYouMilkCarton2
I have been crushing on pink again lately. So a pink tag for me, tied up with a big pink bow. I added a wee touch of pink Distress ink to the image, too. Love the homespun feel. So soft and pretty.

AudreyPettit MCT JustForYouMilkCarton3
The stitched scallops across the top of the milk carton die kinda melt my heart, too. And I love all the sentiment images and wavy banner that go with the tag set. So very, very adorable! If you haven’t had a chance yet, you can see these stamps and dies, along with the entire February release, over on the My Creative Time blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Hope you all have a wonderful day! I understand we may be in for a bit more snow and ice later today….

___________________

Supplies:
Milk Carton Die
Mini Chalkboard Tags Stamp Set

21 thoughts on “What a Treat Wednesday with My Creative Time

  1. Congrats on being Miss Emma’s Guest Designer today!! Your Milk Carton gift idea is really beautiful. I love the cardstock and with the pink ribbon it just make for one absolutely
    stunning look a very stunning chic look and love your tag. You really did one outstanding creative job with Miss Emma’s Goodies. YOU so ROCK!!

  2. I hope you are staying warm….yesterday was the first full day back in I don’t know how long.

    You are one lucky lady, You do know how much I love MCT products. Your treat carton is amazing. I love the papers and colors you used. Of course the stickpins and ribbon is right up this girls alley!

  3. Beautiful carton and tag. The new release is awesome. Love the homespun feel you give your carton. It looks awesome with the crochet and quilt. Great job on your guest spot.
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  4. Awww…this is just so sweet! I love how this came together…the colours are so pretty! You really know how to work your dies my friend!

    P/s: Nothing to do but relax and enjoy a snow day I say. I wished we had them here…but it’s just a heatwave every day. Wanna trade places? lol

  5. Audrey ~ this is just BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE the papers, the details and of course all the MCT goodies you used! LOVE how you take your pictures too! So happy you are back guest dting with MCT too!

  6. Is that an ornament that you used to create the tag on the front?!!! Awesome! The way you added it with the ribbon is so stinkin’ clever. Milk cartons are always cute. Fantastic project Audrey!

Leave a Reply

