True Heart Tattered Florals with Ranger Ink

True Heart Tattered Floral Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

Hello, hello Friends! So glad you could stop by! Today is a very happy day for me, and I am soooo excited to share my project with you! If you all could use a little burst of spring right about now, I’ve got one for you today…. with this pretty tattered floral card I made for a guest post over on the Ranger Ink blog.

True Heart Tattered Floral Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

Although we’ve had a fairly mild winter here, the last week of ice and snow has definitely made me ready for soft sunny skies, warm air, and lots of pretty flowers. And since the real flowers are weeks, if not months, away, I thought I would make my own spring garden with the help of some of my all-time favorite Tim Holtz goodies.

True Heart Tattered Floral Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

Love how soft and shabby my project turned out, and how life-like the flower looks, too. It never ceases to amaze me how many unique flower creations I can manage to make from the Tattered Florals die, no matter how many times I use it. I think it was the very first Tim Holtz die I ever bought……and I don’t think I will ever tire of it.

True Heart Tattered Floral Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

Sigh…. such pretty pastel colors! And lots of inky fun! I’ve got the complete, step-by-step tutorial up on the Ranger Ink blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a bright sunshiny day!

25 thoughts on “True Heart Tattered Florals with Ranger Ink

  1. Bring on spring and this beautiful creations gives me hope! As I write this, we are under a two hour delay. These kids will be going to school till the 4th of July at this rate.

    You captured so much beauty with this gem. I love the soft soothing colors and that gorgeous flower! Wowzers!

  2. A gorgeous spring beauty! Love the flower and all the wonderful texture…so pretty! More cold here. When I woke up this morning it was -1…brrr! I’ll be one happy gal when the temps get to at least 40-50 degrees!:-) Have a great week, hugs!

  3. That flower is breath-taking and a beautiful sight during this long winter. I love the soft bumpy background too, it reminds me of a vintage chenille quilt! That is one die I have kept as it is so versatile and makes the most gorgeous flowers.

  4. Beautiful card Audrey! Love all the textures, especially the embossed background! Hard to believe Spring is just around the corner with the forecast of snow tonight! Hope you have a great day, enjoy the snow!

  5. This is a lovely example of your talents. Yes that flower is a beauty; I love this color palette and the texture of the embossed background. It adds a little extra which makes this card even more special:)

  6. This is beautiful, I’ve got all the stuff to make it and I’m going to try it today as I am officially snowed in. I have to do something since I broke the snow shovel and can’t clear it away……wwww in heart broken…..I guess I’ll have to get to scrapping…..big smile!!!

  7. Oh this is just so delightful! The textures are amazing and I have always loved the tattered florals. I can see why you couldn’t wait to share this one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

