Pretty in Pink with Sizzix

AudreyPettit Sizzix MixedMediaHappyBirthdayTag

Recently, a little friend of mine celebrated her 4th birthday. Like most girls that age, this little friend loves all things girly and pink. So for her gift wrap, I put together a super sweet and princess-y gift tag using my favorite Sizzix tag die and lots of new dies from Tim Holtz’s winter release.

AudreyPettit Sizzix MixedMediaHappyBirthdayTag3
It’s seriously hard to pick a favorite from the new Alterations line up…. but I definitely used a few of them here. Soft cream hearts die cut from the new Heartfelt Bigz die. So love that there are 11 different sizes and shapes of hearts to choose from on one die. A personalized number 4 made with the new Alphanumeric Thinlits set. And gorgeous lattice work cut with the new Mixed Media Thinlits.

AudreyPettit Sizzix MixedMediaHappyBirthdayTag2
I’ve got more detailed instructions and supplies up on the Sizzix blog today, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Sizzix MixedMediaHappyBirthdayTag4
Thanks so much for stopping by! We’re enjoying our second “snow day” here, although it really is more ice than snow. Regardless, the little Missy and I did mange to do a wee bit of sledding yesterday, and we built a snowman, too. They say we might get a little more snow yet tonight. I say, bring it!

17 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink with Sizzix

  1. We are in our second snow day too! Not quite sure why the closed schools, but I guess it was due to icy conditions on roads and sidewalks in some areas.

    This packaging and tag is awesome! I love all things pink and looks amazing paired with the red. You make your packaging way too nice because I would never want to open it! πŸ™‚

  2. So very pretty, Audrey! The little girl will be so happy to receive the gorgeous package…love those pretty dies! And, for the snow…whew…you can keep it there…lol! I’m saying…bring on the spring!:-)

  3. Pretty in pink! The tag matches your sweet wrapping perfectly. I’m glad you’re enjoying the snow. We’re sunny and warm here in TX, and only got a few flurries in early November this winter.

  4. So girlie, love it! I love pink and this is beautiful. Your little friend is so lucky to receive packaging from you. Love the dies you used. You always put your heart and soul in your projects.

  5. Your gift wrapping is a gift of its own. Perfect for a 4-year-old princess. I love the little hearts and the layered design of this tag.
    And di you get more snow? We had not much of winter here. And I must admit I am not a fan of snow:). Give me spring please:)

  6. Well since you are the Packaging Queen the little Princess was going to get nothing less than something awesome and girly. That tag is the sweetest thing. What great dies. I could really use the number one. All that wonderful rick rack has me drooling too. πŸ™‚

  7. Awwwww…just sooooo sweet and pretty! I’m sure the 4 year old was delighted!

    Stay warm and safe my friend….maybe send some of the cold over? It’s a heatwave over here!

Leave a Reply

