Shot Through the Heart with new Tim Holtz

Valentine’s Day is almost here, and love is in the air! So what better time to share one of my favorite love-inspired projects with you today? A fun little note card I made for Tim Holtz’s CHA booth this year using lots of amazing new products from his 2015 release.

AudreyPettit-Project#5-LoveMiniCard

Have you all been following along with Tim’s new product releases this year? So much new goodness to fall in love with! This little note card is made with several new Sizzix Alterations dies and some of Tim’s fabulous new Textured Surfaces. And what it lacks in size, it makes up for in layers and detail. I’ve used three new die sets here, and an old classic favorite, too. Let’s take a closer look.

AudreyPettit-Project#5-LoveMiniCard2Are you as smitten with the new Textured Surfaces as I am? I used both the Cork and Deco Surfaces here, die cut into hearts using the new Heartfelt Bigz die. I have been a longtime fan of the Love Struck heart die, but I tell you what… with 11 shapes and sizes to choose from, the Heartfelt die is already a new favorite.

AudreyPettit-Project#5-LoveMiniCard3The hearts have been topped with a metal Adornments arrow and nestled onto a couple of fun and funky shapes from the new Scribbles & Splat Thinlits set. The circle scribble was inked in shabby red Distress… the scribble lines, done up in brown Distress paint. I added a bit of Tarnished Brass spray stain for good measure.

AudreyPettit-Project#5-LoveMiniCard4
The base of the card is Tim’s Distress Core’dinations cardstock. I added a bit of vintage Thrift Shop ephemera. The brown layer was die cut with one of my favorite old classics, Tim’s Movers & Shapers Big Ticket die. And the sentiment? So much rich distress goodness on there. That is from the new Handwritten Love Thinlits set.

I think this is one of my all-time fave Tim projects ever! I love the petite size and all the shabby details, and I have to say that this color combo really gets to me. But the best part? Tim’s amazing new products, and being able to work with them early for CHA! Still pinching myself over that one. If you haven’t had a chance to see yet, here’s a great video of Tim in his CHA Sizzix booth showing off his new release. And yes, he points right at my card! Eeeeek!

Medium_660233


Sizzix Bigz Die – Heartfelt

Medium_660222
Sizzix Thinlits Die Set 4PK – Scribbles & Splat

Medium_660218
Sizzix Thinlits Die Set 7PK – Handwritten Love

Medium_659446
Sizzix Movers & Shapers Die – Big Ticket

17 thoughts on “Shot Through the Heart with new Tim Holtz

  1. You know you’re a lucky girl right!!! πŸ™‚ You get to play with some pretty fabulous stuff, and yes that is very cool that he pointed to your card! Awesometastic! I love love the scribble! Makes for an awesome background.

  2. I love this card, Audrey! You really nailed layering all the different dies together. The card is fantastic! I’m so envious you got to work with all the new product (but you deserve to!).

  3. What a fabulous card! I am loving the vintage vibe along with all the textures from the cork to the shiny metal arrow. Can’t wait to watch that video! Thanks for sharing and that is soooo cool that you got to design TH projects for CHA. You totally deserve that honor!

  4. Had to come back after viewing the video. Seriously cool!!!! Your card looks perfect with the collection. I really like those clipboard displays and swooning over all the new dies. How fun!

  5. You are a CELEBRITY Miss Audrey!!! It was AWESOME to see Mr. Tim Holtz point our YOUR card in particular & describe! You did a FABULOUS job like ALWAYS showcasing his new products! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

