Just You, Me, & the Sea with BasicGrey

ADR_header_blog

Hello, hello! Happy Wednesday, my friends! Today I am up on the BasicGrey blog with a beachy home decor project. A little paper pillow tuck made with BasicGrey’s adorable new nautical collection, Adrift.

AudreyPettit BG Adrift SeaPillowTuck

The nautical look has been really popular recently in the papercrafting world, and that makes this ol’ gal happy, happy, I must say.  If you like beachy, you’re going to love Adrift. It is such a bright and vibrant line, great for beach and seaside layouts and cards, or for adding a touch of nautical flair to your home decor.

AudreyPettit BG Adrift SeaPillowTuck2
You may have noticed. Little paper pillow are one of my favorite home decor projects. They are super quick and easy to make, and they can fit into any small nook or cranny in your home decor. I like to tuck them into a basket or bowl, or even use them like a pillow on couch or chair. Right now, it’s making me happy to have a little reminder of the sea after my four day trip to the beach last weekend.

AudreyPettit BG Adrift SeaPillowTuck3
Although I have to say……. my little beach star is kind of clashing with all my winter snowmen….

😀

 

23 thoughts on “Just You, Me, & the Sea with BasicGrey

  1. Love it! It whispers beachcombing and warm breezes (exactly the opposite of the snow and cold wind we have here). Just brightens my day! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I never would have thought to decorate with paper pillows. What a great idea! Especially now bc I don’t have any littles in the house that would try to build forts with them:) TFS and I love your projects/blog.

  3. Oh, what a lovely star with beautiful patterned papers! What a great way to decorate! My sis would love this in her lake cottage! Well done as always, Audrey…love it!:-)

  4. Wonderfully nautical! I can see someone using this to scrap a cruise too. Love your sweet little paper star. Those little handmade projects you add to your decor always bring your home to life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

