Fun-Fold Valentines with Authentique Crush

AudreyPettit-Crush-FunFoldValentines
Hello, Friends! Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend, and that your weeks are getting off to a great start. I am just home from my annual 4-day scrapbook retreat in Myrtle Beach, and am ready to share some fun projects. Today, I have a pair of Valentines for you, made with Authentique’s adorable Crush collection.

AudreyPettit-Crush-FunFoldValentines3
Crush is seriously the cutest Valentine collection. I am loving all the prints in pinks and bright red, and the vintage cut-apart images are simply adorable. Both of my cards today are made with the Crush Card Making Stack. Such a great time-saving tool for card makers, as all the work of measuring, cutting, and scoring has already been done for you. And in both cards, I utilized the extra tear-away selvedge strip to create some unique fun-fold designs.

AudreyPettit-Crush-FunFoldValentines4
You can see the flap on the right hand side here, folded over the outside of the card and tied with a big shabby bow. Love that little extra interactive element of untying the bow to get inside. I added a printed die cut tab to the edge of the flap, then layered the front with a bit of patterned paper and a layered Authentic Life Journaling Card and cut apart vintage image. The photo corners are from Therm O Web. Then a few pink sequins.

AudreyPettit-Crush-FunFoldValentines5
My second card shows off a bit of the pretty blue in this collection. Once again, this card uses the selvedge strip to create a fun-fold design, and the card is tied closed with twine. But this time, the fold is on the inside to make a pocket. Great spot to tuck a note, or photo, or even a gift-card, like I’ve done with mine.

AudreyPettit-Crush-FunFoldValentines6
Another die cut file tab and a printed Authentic Life Journaling Card. Sequins and a diction sentiment sticker. The die cut hearts are from the Heart 2 Hearts Love Frames stamp and die set by My Creative Time. I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial for both card designs up on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

18 thoughts on “Fun-Fold Valentines with Authentique Crush

  1. Oh, wow! Amazing cards, Audrey! Love all the different patterns and vintage style! Looks like a great fun-fold technique! And, hope you had a wonderful time at the scrapbook retreat!:-) Have a great week!

  2. Love the interactive elements you added to these. Those little extra things always make things more fun. The vintage Valentine brings back wonderful memories of swapping when I was in grade school. This cutie is much better than Sponge Bob or a super hero. πŸ™‚ Love ’em! Hugs!

  3. Love these. First that little boy just makes me melt. He’s adorable! I love Valentines with these images. The blue one is stunning. Love the folds you used. Both are beautiful but that little boy…

  4. Oh my gosh, these are the cutest Valentine’s ever. I love all things vintage, and I also love that pretty blue!!!! Awesome job! I would love to have a weekend at the beach, and I sit in my home freezine with a snow day. I am a solar powered beach girl…not a fan of the white stuff..although it’s pretty to look at. Don’t like being cooped up and cold! πŸ™‚

  5. Awwww….so pretty! I LOVE those images and the tabs! Fabulous work my friend!
    Hope the annual retreat has rejuvenated you and you had lots of fun with your mates!

Leave a Reply

