Let the Good Times Roll with BasicGrey

Collections-of-Beautiful-Happy-New-Year-Wallpapers12
It’s New Year’s Eve, my friends. As I sit here in a bit of shock this morning that a whole year has now managed to slip away, I wanted to take a moment to thank all of you for your many blog visits and sweet comments over the past year. When I stop and look back and count my blessings on this special day, I count all of you up at the top of my list. I am so grateful for your friendships and kindness, and for your never-ending support. So to all of us, a happy New Year! It’s time to look ahead. May 2015 bring much health, happiness, and prosperity to all.

AudreyPettit BG Aurora GoodTimesCardI’m not much of one for New Year’s resolutions, but I do try to set a few general goals for myself for the upcoming year. One goal I try to live by is to slow life down a bit and just enjoy the simple things. To make time for the good times. Life can get way too serious at times.

AudreyPettit BG Aurora GoodTimesCard3So today I am celebrating good times ahead with this fun card I made for the BasicGrey blog. This is their new Aurora collection. Let’s reach for the stars, friends. Who knows how far we will travel!

AudreyPettit BG Aurora GoodTimesCard2Happy New Year!

17 thoughts on “Let the Good Times Roll with BasicGrey

  1. Gorgeous card with lots of fun layering and awesome color! Looking forward to seeing many more wonderful creations from you in the new year! Thanks so much for your inspiration and your support to me on my blog! Take care and may you and family have a happy healthy new year!:-)

  2. I l-o-v-e this card. To me it says fun, happiness, imagination, comfort – all these things. When I first looked at it I thought of a castle. The mat reminds me of a castle turret. It just makes me smile. Love all the layers and colors. Have a wonderful new years eve and may we all have an even more creative year.

  3. Oooh Audrey… I must say a big thank-you to YOU! I love visiting for inspiration and a breath of fresh air to new products, new ideas, and the colour combinations you manage are amazing! (not to mention your house tours!!!!) Love love love every minute of being here! So, lets make a wish that 2015 is going to be the best yet…. in slowing down, in making the most of simple things that matter…. and being lost in creativity as a way of relaxing ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy New Year my friend, may it be full of everything your heart desires!
    xx

  4. Happy New Year to you Audrey! Although we haven’t been blog buddies for a long time, I’d like to thank you for your amazing creativity and lovely comments on my posts ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am truly looking forward to seeing much more of your fabulous creations this year! Your card is truly inspirational, reminds me of those old castle windows! Ira x
    Iraโ€™s Crea Corner

  5. Audrey your last card of 2014 is a stunner. It has been a wonderful year and I am happy and thankful for your wonderful (blog) friendship. Thank you for the inspiration, the lovely posts to read, look at and stare :). I am looking forward to a new year filled with lots inspiration from you. Wishing you and your beloved ones an wonderful, healthy and happy 2015. Filled with wonderful moments! XX

Leave a Reply

