Snowman Thanks with Sizzix

Hello, my Sweets! I hope you all had an amazing Christmas day yesterday, filled with love, happiness and the spirit of the season!

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet
It truly was the most wonderful Christmas here at my house. I am so incredibly blessed to have had both of my adorable kiddos and both of my sweet parents to celebrate the day with, and boy, oh boy…. was Santa ever good to me!

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet2
Now that the holiday is over, I am finding myself in serious need of thank you cards. So I’ve pulled out a few of my favorite Sizzix Tim Holtz goodies to make some fun winter-inspired notecards to share with you today. These little cuties are quick and easy to put together, good for making in bulk, with special emphasis on being mail-friendly.

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet3

I am a sucker for cute snowmen, and this little guy gets me every time. I love Tim Holtz’s blueprints. So quirky and fun, and better yet, easy to color. I pulled out a few markers and Distress inks to brighten up his snowy  scene, and added a quick stamped sentiment and embossed snowflake background.

Here’s a few easy steps.

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet Tut1
Cut a panel of kraft cardstock to fit the front of a standard A2 card base, and emboss with the snowflake embossing folder from Tim’s Snowflake Pattern & Plaid Set.

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet Tut2
Swipe the raised portions with Picket Fence Distress Paint.

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet Tut3
Cut 3″ x 5.5″ panels of white cardstock and stamp the snowman from the Framelits Snowman Blueprints stamp and die set in the center of the paper.

AudreyPettit Sizzix ThanksSoMuchSet Tut4
Color frosty and add Broken China Distress Ink to the edges of the panel using an ink blending tool. Add stamped sentiment, and tie hemp around the bottom. Machine stitch the paper, if desired. Then top it all off with a few stamped and embossed snowflakes.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful, quiet, and peaceful day!

Supplies:
Sizzix Framelits Die Set 6PK w/Stamps – Snowman Blueprint
Sizzix Texture Fades Embossing Folders 2PK – Snowflake Pattern & Plaid Set
Sizzix Big Shot Machine Only (Powder Blue & Teal)

15 thoughts on “Snowman Thanks with Sizzix

  1. These are so beautiful, Audrey! I love anything to do with winter and especially Tim Holtz products. These cards are wonderful. I am so glad you had a great holiday with your family. Ours was very nice. Now, I get to play with some dies and stamps I got for presents!

  2. Just catching up after being away! Oooh, these are so gorgeous Audrey! Love the little snow man! His white against the kraft is effective, and the little scarf and hat pop the card too! That embossing folder is pretty neat!

Leave a Reply

