Merry Christmas

We’ve made it, Friends! Through all the hustle and bustle of the past weeks, the worries of completing our overly large to-do lists, we have finally arrived at the moment we’ve been waiting for. The reason for the season. Merry Christmas to all! May the light and the spirit of the holiday fill your hearts with joy, laughter, and peace.

AudreyPettit-Believe-SpoolOrnament
The gang over at Authentique thought it would be fun to share one last holiday treat with you.  So we’ve gotten together to share some holiday ornament ideas on the blog today, all made with Authentique’s adorable Believe collection.

AudreyPettit-Believe-SpoolOrnament2
I love adding a handmade ornament to my collection every year, and the team has come up with some really clever ideas that I can’t wait to try. For my ornament, I made a quick and easy holly berry wreath from tiny wooden spools wrapped in a variety of Believe patterned papers.

AudreyPettit-Believe-SpoolOrnament3
Threaded the spools onto thin craft wire, and topped it off with a big candy stripe bow, a trio of pom pom berries, and hand-stitched felt holly leaves.

AudreyPettit-Believe-SpoolOrnament4
Thanks so much for stopping by, today and throughout the past year. I count your sweet friendships as one of my biggest gifts of all! Merry Christmas, Friends!

16 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. This is just beautiful. Homemade, handmade and just right. A lovely way to say Merry Christmas. I wish you and your family a safe, happy and healthy Merry Christmas.
    Christmas hugs, my friend

  2. Oh, my goodness!!! How sweet and fun with all those spools! I just LOVE it! Hope you and family had a wonderful Christmas, hugs!!!

  3. A very merry (belated) Christmas to you Audrey! Yes we made it! LOL, I wasn’t to sure I’d make the finishing line, but did and am glad to have some rest now!
    Your little spool wreath is delightful! Love the stitched leaves!!! Gorgeous Christmas idea!

Leave a Reply

