Merry Wishes with BasicGrey

Hello, my friends, and happy Wednesday to you!

AudreyPettit BG Evergreen MerryChristmasCardSharing another Christmas card with you today made with BasicGrey‘s Evergreen collection. I love all the  traditional red and green in Evergreen, but today I went for a slightly retro color combination of holiday red and turquoise. So bright and festive and fun.

AudreyPettit BG Evergreen MerryChristmasCard2 Little secret. I have a tendency to hoard my favorite pieces from a collection.  (ohreallynow)
I’ve been wanting to use the Evergreen Metal Snowflakes, but don’t want to use them, know what I mean? So instead, I made my own masked snowflake background paper.  Then I layered the cardstock panel with some of my favorite Evergreen prints. Now I have a fun card, and still have my snowflakes, too. 🙂

AudreyPettit BG Evergreen MerryChristmasCard3Die cut an ornament shape from the edge, and popped another die cut into it’s place. Finished off with a bit of trim, more die cuts, and a pair of pink candy buttons.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

17 thoughts on “Merry Wishes with BasicGrey

  1. I know what you mean about hoarding; I am exactly the same 🙂
    Your card is so lovely to look at. Love the colors; red and I are getting along amazingly well lately 🙂 And another handmade gem from you!

Leave a Reply

