Wishing You the Best of Everything

Hi everyone! I’m back today with another Authentique card featuring their new fall collection, Grateful. This time, I thought I would show another side to this beautiful thanksgiving line and share a birthday card I made for my dad’s end of October birthday.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-SpecialDayCard

Since this card was made with my father’s birthday in mind, I tried to keep the design a bit more on the masculine side, and added in some stamps to help carry out my birthday theme. And those stamps….. oy. Definitely going old school there. I’m pleased to say that I’m kicking it all the way back to 2001 with those Stampin’Up sets. Bonus points to me for using supplies from the crypt.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-SpecialDayCard2
I added in a bit of subtle detailing to keep things flat for mailing. An Authentique diction sticker. A few hand stitches. Just a wee bit of twine.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-SpecialDayCard3
And once again a scalloped border made with the Mini Scallops design template from our product partners on the blog last week, Kiwi Lane Designs.

And looking ahead to this weekend.

Handmade Holidays Blog Hop Logo
It’s time for the Handmade Holidays Blog Hop, filled with over 100 handmade gift ideas from some amazing companies and designers.

Handmade Holidays Blog Hop graphic
I’ll be sharing a frosty project on the Therm O Web blog that I can’t wait to share with you all. It all starts Friday on the Clearsnap blog. Hope to see you all then!

15 thoughts on “Wishing You the Best of Everything

  1. This collection is so pretty and I know your Dad cherished it. You add so many special details to your work like the stitching. I adore that “sew”. hee hee. I have a machine and not a clue as to how to use it. One day, but life never seems to slow down. I started messing with it one day and I dropped the darn foot off of it, and I can’t figure out how to get it back on. It was just one comedy of errors after the other. (So there is your Wednesday Humor for the day). My Mom just throws her hands up…considering she sewed our clothes.

    Anywho….love your fabulous card.

  2. Love your card, Audrey! I had to chuckle when I read Tammy’s comments above as I also dropped the foot off of one of my sewing machines and can’t get it back on! Guess we all have rotten days:( I think I’ll just pack up my machine, carry it into a sewing machine shop and with my face red as a beet, ask them how to put it back together again…LOL!

    Happy birthday to your Dad. Hope he has a great one!

    Looking forward to the Holidays Blog Hop….

  3. It is a beautiful card that Dad must love.:) And go you for using your old stash…there’s a huge sense of accomplishment eh? *winks*

Leave a Reply

