So Many Blessings

Brrrr….. it has turned frosty on us this morning. What a difference a day can make, changing from October to November. Fall has been a bit slow in coming to our neck of the woods this year, but I do believe it is finally here. The air has taken on that crisp chill, and now when I look out my windows, I can finally see a bit of color in the leaves.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-GratefulHeartCard
This weekend was spent mostly in packing up all my Halloween things. It’s hard to see them go, but I am ready for November, and all that it brings. So to celebrate this new month, I thought I would share a very Thanksgiving card with you today, made with Authentique’s new autumn collection, Grateful.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-GratefulHeartCard2
Of course, it being fall, I had to throw in a few autumn leaves to go along with that sweet thanksgiving sentiment. Added in a bit of vellum, too, using a mini scallop border template from our product partner, Kiwi Lane Designs. Makes me think of the frosty morning we are having outside.

AudreyPettit-Grateful-GratefulHeartCard3
So many blessings. Yes, that’s what I have. And when I stop to count them all, I always add in YOU!

Happy November, my friends

 

 

23 thoughts on “So Many Blessings

  1. You really are the sweetest person. This card is beautiful and from the heart. I see your heart in all you do. I also think Authentique paper was made for you. You showcase it best. Have a wonderful wek.

  2. Yes it’s november and I am looking forward to this wonderful time of the year. With leaves turning into yellow, orange, red and gold. And preparing for the holidays.I love the evenings with home cooked stews and soups :). Lots of baking and being able to spend a lot of time i my craftroom .

    Oops almost forgotten; sorry! Your card is GORGEOUS!
    xx

  3. Firstly, thanks so much for your lovely comment on my blog… did make me smile! And secondly is ‘wow’ with your gorgeous card! What fabulous colours (and dotty pattern) to make your leaves. Would never have thought of that! They are a perfect embellishment and quite fitting for what’s happening outside your window (as we warm up here!) ANd I especially love too your scalloped velum stitched into its little frame… and easily represents frost! Brrr, makes me shiver thinking about it!!! So glad to see those days behind us! Weeell, almost, we aren’t as warm here in Tasmania as the rest of Australia – too close to Antarctica!

  4. It’s beautiful, and the color scheme is a nice alternative to all the orange and yellow this time of year. I hope you have a beautiful November!
    (We’ve already moved on to Christmas in my house!)

  5. Lovee! Lovee! Such pretty papers. The vellum scallops are a great representation of frost and I really like those sweet little stitches you added in the ends of the banner. Fall colors, crisp winds, and lots of snuggly blankets. Sounds like heaven. πŸ™‚ Hugs!

  6. I first want to apologize because I tried leaving a comment on this post the other day and it would not go through…so here I go again, and hope it sticks this time…I adore the papers and your design is fabulous. Love the touch of vellum. I need to use it more in my projects. I just never think to grab it.

    Fall has been here no doubt. I have a yard full of leaves that I am dreading the tending they need. I stayed on top of it at first, but then we had some high winds on Sunday and all was lost. It’s a big mess. Sure looks pretty on the tress, but not when they come down and you have to pick them up. πŸ™‚

  7. Packing up Halloween is sad :-(, as much work as you had into the decorating I would have kept it up all year! But, your right, November is here! Beautiful card! I have missed a lot since I was gone!

Leave a Reply

