Happy Halloween

2014 Halloween Haunted House

Happy, happy Howl-o-ween to all my ghosties and goblins out there! Today is the day. The very last day for spooks and scares. Time to finish up my Halloween Haunted House Tour.

P1060994
Today it’s time for my haunted living room. Do come in and look around.

P1070002

P1060997

P1070001

P1060999
I’ve got a bit of an eyeball theme going on this year.

P1060998
My most favorite Halloween thing of all…. the hand drawn skeleton Pete drew in art class many years ago, framed and taking center stage on my mantel this year.

P1060995
The girls and I made these creepy jacks last year. They are paper mache covered in fabric. He gives me the shivers…

P1060993

P1060992

P1060991

P1070003
Well, that’s it, my friends! My 2014 Halloween Haunted House. I really hope you’ve enjoyed the tour. And I hope whether you are dressing up with your kiddos and trick or treating, out partying, or staying home and passing candy like me, that you all have a very fun day today.

Oh, and BOO!

……….haha………scared you

20 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. Oh Audrey, this is fabulous! Love Pete’s drawing and the creepy Jack is terrific. You are soooo talented. I have to ask you, where did you get the little spiders that you have dangling from the tree branches?

    Your talent continues to amaze me. Happy Halloween!!!!

    • Thanks, Debbie! Glad you enjoyed! Those spiders are from Pottery Barn. Got them maybe about 5 years ago now, and unfortunately have never seen them again…

  2. More fabulousness! I didn’t even decorate this year. Didn’t have the energy to pull it out. I’ve been in a funk lately. 😦 Too much going on and I need more hands than I actually have.

    Thanks for letting me live through you!

  3. Ohhh…a fun and spooky tour as always, Audrey! Yes, a fabulous drawing of a skeleton by Pete…love it! And, fangtastic paper mache pumpkin…hehehe! You do know how to spook…well done as always! Happy Halloween to you!!!

  4. Hi Sweet friend! I LOOOOOOVE your spooky house tour! I look forward to this post every year! You are amazing!! It makes me happy to see your beautiful home so lovingly decorated. I especially love that cute little bat hanging upside down on the fireplace! πŸ™‚

  5. Happy Halloween to you my Halloween-loving friend! You have such a knack for decorating for the holidays. I so love seeing your home tours. The hand-drawn skeleton is my fave too! I just love it when parents frame their kiddos art and incorporate it into their home. Fabulous! We have snow here in Indiana…heard downtown it’s because of all the “Frozen” themed costumes, lol.

  6. I did notice there were quite a few eyeballs this year. hee hee I remember that spooky paper mache guy from last year. Love the teeth on him. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing all these ghoulish delights with us again this year. Hugs!

  7. Well, you’ve done it again. Fantastic decorating. You have some amazing things. Love Pete’s skeleton drawing. The spooky pumpkin is so creepy special. And… I love the crazy bat hanging upside on your mantel. Brilliant job. Hope you gave out lots of candy.

  8. Oh my my my!!!! Just extraordinary!!! So many things I just LOVE!!! The copper pumpkin – oooh my favourite!! So rustic! Love the porcelain skeleton and that twisted tree with the black birds!!! I agree – what a treasure Pete’s framed skeleton picture is! No wonder it is front and centre! Oooh and the paper mache pumkin… its little sunken parts of its face – just love it!!
    Sigh….. cant believe its the end! I already cant wait until next year!!!

  9. Love love love love love your home! LOVING the bat hanging from the mantel and the tree with the crows!!! And you know — now that your Holiday is over — it’s time for me to bring out Christmas! LOL!!! πŸ™‚

  10. I am so envious of the way you decorate your house for the holidays – you’d cry if you saw my attempts (-:
    Enjoy your tours so much -can’t wait to see what you’ll do for Christmas this year!
    Hugs!

  11. Ooooohhhhh…scary! Those eyeballs are super creepy!
    Hope you had an awesome Halloween my friend! As always, thank you for the tour…you know I love it when you decorate for the season!

Leave a Reply

