All Hallow’s Eve with Authentique

Hello Friends! Two more days until Halloween! One of my most favorite days of all! With the big day so quickly approaching, I know it is just about time to put away the spooks for another year… but today I am back with one last Halloween project to share. A door hanger made with Authentique’s haunted Spirited collection and design templates from our product partner, Kiwi Lane.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-AllHallowsEveHanger
I absolutely adore the haunted house image on the 12×12 Eerie paper, so decided to showcase it on today’s project. With just a bit of ink, paper, and the fun Mini Scallops template from Kiwi Lane, I transformed a simple piece of paper into a super spooky wall hanging.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-AllHallowsEveHanger2
I had fun adding color and detail to the scene with Distress Ink, Markers, and Stickles Glitter. And I added texture with cotton batting and lots of trims. Love the combo of spooky and soft.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-AllHallowsEveHanger4
I used the Mini Scallops shape as both a template, creating a scalloped border across the bottom of the hanging, and as a mask to make the inked borders across the side and top. I really like how the masked image looks a bit like curtains on a stage, and creates a cool framework for my title sign, diction stickers, and haunted house.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-AllHallowsEveHanger3
I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial up on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more about today’s project.
Thanks so much for stopping by! And looking ahead, I’ve got a wee bit more Halloween Haunted House Tour to share with you on Friday…

2014 Halloween Haunted House

20 thoughts on “All Hallow’s Eve with Authentique

  1. Beautiful AND brilliant, and the project is fabulous too! πŸ˜‰ Seriously, this gives me some fantastic inspiration for a piece of Christmas paper I’ve been loathe to cut because I love the large image on it. Thanks again for providing timely inspiration!

  2. This is what I call talent….to turn a pieve of paper in a door hanger that made me sigh. I love the way you added details to the house and your embellsihments are gorgeous! Fab; love it!

  3. The quintessential haunted house for sure. Creepy and fun! Your inking added just the right highlights and I see that wonderful batting poking out. Another wonderful addition to your decos my friend. Hugs!

  4. You’ve made this look very ‘authentique’! It perfect to go with your decorations…it has that creepy, hair stand up on the back of the neck feel to the image… your work with it is amazing as usual!!! Inking and stitching finishes it perfectly!

Leave a Reply

