Toxic Treats with Authentique

Hello, hello! Happy Monday to you. I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. My boy was home, so it was a very happy weekend for this ol’ momma. And big happenings in the works as this week, I’m hosting my Haunted Halloween luncheon. You all know I’m determined to win the spookiest Halloween House title again, and this year, I am an absolute shoe-in. Paige is not even hosting this year due to a recent knee surgery, so that means it’s down to just me and Joanne. My competition has been cut in half, my friends! That championship title is in the bag!

AudreyPettit-Spirited-ToxicTreatsBox

Sharing a toxic treat container with you today. Made with a fun container die from Sizzix and Authentique’s new Halloween collection, Spirited.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-ToxicTreatsBox3
A painted chipboard handle for a bit of strength. A pair of Details cardstock stickers turned into hang tags. A bit of trim and a vintage button. Some terribly toxic treats to give or to keep.

AudreyPettit-Spirited-ToxicTreatsBox2
Guaranteed to make you shriek!

Thanks for stopping by, and thanks once again for your sweet comments on my last Halloween Tour post. Wishing you all a wonderful day!

24 thoughts on “Toxic Treats with Authentique

  1. Love your Toxic Treats Audrey! lol…and you are ALWAYS a winner! and not just in my book!
    Thank You for being so creative and fun πŸ˜‰

  2. This is just the sweetest little “spooky” box ever. You will have an awesome luncheon! Fun times. {Just try not to sound too excited about Paige’s recent/unfortunate knee surgery *wink*}

    Glad Pete was home for a fabulous weekend together.

    Have a GREAT week!

  3. Awww…a darling Halloween treat box filled with adorable pumpkins! And, I’m sure you will be the winner again for best spooky house!!!:-)

    • Hi Rachele! Those are just little cheepy plastic pumpkin ornaments that I’ve had for quite some time. I think they may have come from one of the big box craft stores, but since I’ve had them for so long, I don’t quite remember which one… sorry

  4. Hahahah…. no contest…… YOU WIN! LOL…..

    Just love your little carry box – and how do you think up the logistics?? wow! … with the card sides and then the chippy handle – HOW cool is that! Perfect! And yes I was also reeeeeeally intrigued by those little pumpkins too… (just read your answer a question about them asked) They are fabby!!! Another wonderful post to ponder! Still Halloween-envy here!!

  5. What a wonderfully spookilicious home for those toxic treats. Wonder if you’ll have anyone brave enough to try. hee hee Glad you got some mom time with Pete. Good luck in the competition! πŸ™‚

  6. WOW! As always your projects amaze me. Love this box/bag/container. What a fab stamp, so much fun!!! I’m sure your lunch was fantastic and your win as sure as rain in October.

Leave a Reply

