Halloween Blueprints

Hi Friends! Happy Wednesday! Today I have some more Halloween fun to share with you that I made with Tim Holtz’s adorable Blueprints stamps that I picked up this past summer out in California. On Monday, I posted a tag featuring the potion bottle from the set, and now, I have a pair of cards to share made with the same set that I put together for World Card Making Day.

Halloween Blueprints Images

You saw the Blueprint potion bottle already, but here are the other images in the Halloween Blueprints 2 set…. all colored and distressed and ready for action. I used Stampin’Up Blendabilities markers and Distress Ink to color the images, then outlined with Pumice Stone Distress marker. Aged the paper a bit with additional Distress inks, and spritzed everything with just a wee bit of water.

Halloween Blueprints Images Raven

It is my goal to actually use more of my cards these days, instead of letting them pile up like I’ve done in the past. So keeping these flat and mailable were key. I added extra stamped images, like the creepy spiderwebs, instead of the usual bulky embellies that I love. And a bit of Distress Glitter, too.

Halloween Blueprints Images Pumpkin

The sentiment and spiderwebs come from another Tim Holtz set I picked up this summer called Mini Halloween. Boy, did I ever have fun in that store! The papers are from Authentique. Their Thrilling collection from last year.

Halloween Blueprints Images Both
I added a Papertrey Ink die cut banner and a simple twine tie, and off they go. But in my zeal to get these guys in the mail, I totally forgot to take some decent pictures first… so please excuse my Iphone photos… sigh…

I’ve really enjoyed seeing and reading about all of your World Card Making Day fun. Isn’t it awesome that paper crafters get their very own holiday? The only trouble is, that means that Christmas is only two months away!

Yikes!

Oh, and stayed tuned…

2014 Halloween Haunted HouseTour starts Friday. 🙂

15 thoughts on “Halloween Blueprints

  1. These are fabulous cards, Audrey! Love the stamps and coloring. You did a beautiful job keeping it flat (I’m guilty of extra-postage-required embellishing). 🙂 Well done!

  2. I always feel like a horrible card maker … since ALL my cards are mail friendly! LOL!!! I want to learn how to make NON friendly ones! LOL!! I loveeeeeeee these!! That raven is wayyyyyyyyy COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. So cute Audrey!! I love how you left the cards clean and showed off the great images! You and I LOVE Halloween don’t we lol! I have so much Halloween stamps and not enough time before Halloween!

  4. You already know I am a fan from the first day I discovered your -amazing – blog. I always enjoy being here. These cards are amazing. And that punpkin; I am drooling:) Wow!

  5. When I first saw this type of stamp I wondered what to do with them. Now I know! I love the way you used them. I think these were made just for you. Love these beautifully artistic cards. Super cool! psst (can’t wait for Friday)

  6. I loved these cards when I saw them on Facebook. Truly awesome! And even though there is a spider web, I did not detect any spiders (thank goodness!). That store you were in must have been a papercraft haven to find all these wonderful items. I can’t wait for the tour to begin on Friday!

  7. These blueprint stamps are really cool. Love the way you colored and stamped the cards. It is always a challenge to keep it mail-friendly, you did a fab job. Looking forward to the tour. I always enjoy seeing your decorating ideas for the holidays.

  8. Oh man…I have no idea how to use these fabulous stamps so I never got them. You did an incredible job showcasing them! LOVE!

  9. Wow! Fabulous blue print images from Tim Holtz, Audrey! Great job at making these wonderful Halloween cards! Love all the interest with the image and great use of twine…well done as always!:-)

  10. They’re fantastic. I’ve been pairing my cards down quite a bit for mailing sakes too. I have boxes (ridiculous) of cards gathering dust. It’s so fun to see you having so much fun with these spooky stamps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

