Under My Spell with Sizzix

Hello, hello! Happy Monday friends! I have some spooky Sizzix fun for you today. A Halloween art tag made with some favorites from Tim Holtz and Brenda Walton.

AudreyPettit Sizzix UnderMySpellTag

I’ve been having the most fun playing with Tim’s Distress products. I picked up a bunch while I was out in California this past summer, and put them all to use on this tag. There’s ink, metallic paint, glitter, marker, and crackle paint here. I think I was going for a more-is-more kind of look. šŸ˜‰

AudreyPettit Sizzix UnderMySpellTag3
The poison bottle is one of Tim’s Halloween Blueprint stamps from Stampers Anonymous. I picked those up out in California, too. And I’ve been counting the days until I could put them to use.

AudreyPettit Sizzix UnderMySpellTag5
I love how the finish on the bottle came out. I did a bit of watercoloring, then added in a touch of glitter and Vintaj patina, followed by a super heavy coating of Distress crackle paint.

AudreyPettit Sizzix UnderMySpellTag4

The little ghostie charm is old, old, old, and was a very brassy gold before he got a make-over with Vintaj patina ink.

AudreyPettit Sizzix UnderMySpellTag2
Paper and stickers are from Authentique. A mixture of this year’s and last year’s Halloween collections. Tissue tape, pin, and staples from Tim Holtz. The embossing folder is Brenda Walton’s Elegant set. Then a bit of lace and trim finish things off.

For more details and a supply list, stop by the Sizzix blog. And don’t forget, I have a special discount code, good for 15% off of your regular priced purchase on Sizzix.com. This discount is good through the end of the year. Just use code SZ10B at checkout. (Sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time.)

Thanks so much for stopping by! Did anyone make cards this weekend for World Card Making Day?

18 thoughts on “Under My Spell with Sizzix

  1. This spooky and darling at the same time! Love the little ghostie with his makeover. The sweet bow and all the distressing that makes it look vintage really grabbed my attention. Love it. I made cards with a really sweet group of ladies Saturday. I wanted to join some online challenges but just ran out of time. Have a good week!

  2. Super cute tag Audrey! Love the little ghost! I know your house is probably starting to look spooky inside and out with all your beautiful decorations! I always look forward to seeing your photos! Hope you have a great week!

  3. Super amazing tag, Audrey! Love the effect you achieved on the poison bottle with crackle paint! And, the little ghost is too CUTE! You do wonders with Tim Holtz products!:-) I made a few cards for World Cark Making Day with my friend, Nancy on Saturday. We then worked on favors, etc. for her daughter’s upcoming wedding! Take care and have a great week, hugs!

  4. Ohhhh, Audrey. This is a fabulous tag. It’s beautiful, cute, spooky, chic, glittery, shiny, elegant and gorgeous. I love the ribbon, cute little ghost, that spooky bottle …it’s just perfect. Love it!

  5. More is more and definitely not too much on this handmade gem. I love this tag; you would certainly be a wonderful addition to Tims’ DT. This is stunning. Perfect for Halloween but I also love the touch of elegance you added with stitching and seam binding. Your ghostie charm is sooooo cute!

  6. This tag is absolutely amazing, Audrey! I love everything about it especially the glitter on the bottle and that sweet little ghost nestled in the ribbon (and no spiders to be seen!). Looks like you hit the jackpot of Tim’s products while in California–love the items he makes.

  7. You are the queen of tags, halloween project and well, paper crafting all around. LOVE this tag. FAB multi media details, and that little ghost is simply adorable.

  8. LOVELOVELOVE! I am smitten with the incredible textures on the bottle. And you did an incredible job with that stamp. What a fabulous Halloween tag!

Leave a Reply

