Sizzix Inspiration- Be Scary Halloween Card

Hi Sweeties! Today I have some fun Sizzix inspiration to share with you. A spooky Halloween card made with Sizzix dies and one of my favorite old Halloween stamps. And this month, we were lucky enough to get to pick one of Graphic45’s newest collections to play with…. so of course I chose their Halloween line, An Eerie Tale. I hope you enjoy!

AudreyPettit Sizzix BeScaryCard

Now I know this card truly isn’t very scary, so the sentiment I used is really just a bit of fun. That wagon full of pumpkins is way too cute to spook, in my book. I love that image. It is super old, but still one of my favorites. Makes me smile every time.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BeScaryCard2

After I colored in my pumpkin friends, I thought they could use a little “meadow” scene in which to play. So I added a sweet floral garden border sticker and a picket fence, die cut using Tim Holtz’s On the Fence die, to complete my look.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BeScaryCard3

One of my favorite ways to highlight a stamped image is to set it off in a bit of framework, which I did here with my ZigZag Circles framelits die set. Then I added my layers together with lots of pops dots for extra dimension.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BeScaryCard4
Then a vintage button, colored to match, and my silly chipboard sentiment, tied with trim. A very simple design, but a happy one!

If you’re looking to add to your Sizzix collection, I am happy to offer a special discount code for all my blog friends, good for 15% off of your regular priced purchase on Sizzix.com. This discount is good through the end of the year. Just use code SZ10B at checkout. (Sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time.)

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a fabulous day!

Sizzix Die Cutting Supplies

Medium_657030
Sizzix On the Edge Die – On the Fence

Medium_657900
Sizzix Big Shot Machine Only (Powder Blue & Teal)

Medium_656499
Sizzix Accessory – Magnetic Platform for Wafer-Thin Dies

Sizzix Framelits Die Set 4PK – Circles, Zig Zag

6 thoughts on “Sizzix Inspiration- Be Scary Halloween Card

  1. I absolutely love this card, Audrey! An Eerie Tale is a favorite of mine. The pumpkin image is the sweetest thing especially how it’s set inside the opening with the fence. A perfect accent to the holiday decor. You know this is special to me. Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  2. oh my gosh… its adorable!! love the papers and that cute little image is so Halloween-friendly!! I’m REALLY looking forward to you dressing your house ‘Halloween’ again Audrey – I love it! Makes me motivated to do something here (very big grin!) I remember being blown away by it last year!

Leave a Reply

