The Best Time with BasicGrey & Therm O Web

Friends2
Happy Monday, Friends! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! On Friday, I shared the first of two cards I had made for the BasicGrey blog, for our product match-up with Therm O Web. And today I have the second card for you. Another bright and happy card featuring BasicGrey’s adorable Second City collection, and adhesives and Glitter Dust Deco Frames from Therm O Web.

AudreyPettit BG SecondCity BestTimesCard
So although I don’t work with purple often, my second card also features one of the purple Glitter Dust frames, this time from the Vintage Frame assortment. And once again I layered the frame along with Second City die cuts and embellishments to create a focal point with lots of interest. And as before, I adhered some of the layers with 3D adhesive squares for a sense of depth and dimension.

AudreyPettit BG SecondCity BestTimesCard2To ensure that the sentiment transparency would be visible, I layered the die cut onto white cardstock first, and trimmed around the edges. Need a trick for adhering transparencies? Therm O Web’s 1/8″ SuperTape placed strategically on the colored borders of the die cut hold the sentiment firmly in place without showing any adhesive.

AudreyPettit BG SecondCity BestTimesCard3You know, for a color I don’t often use, I must admit…. I’m really digging all this purple. 🙂

Best Times Card
Supplies:
BasicGrey Second City
6×6 Paper Pad
Die Cuts & Transparencies

Therm O Web
Glitter Dust Vintage Frame Assortment- Purple
Memory Tape Runner XL
3D Adhesive Squares
1/8″ SuperTape

13 thoughts on “The Best Time with BasicGrey & Therm O Web

  1. Such a pretty card, Audrey! I’m with you on purple, which I don’t use often. But, the purple on your card paired with all the other color, it looks wonderful! Great job as always!:-)

  2. I love what you are doing with those glitter frames. Your projects are always so creative. I would love this card to send to my son in NYC. I may have to check into getting some of that BG line. Always so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

