These Little Moments with BasicGrey

SEC_blog_headerHello, hello friends! Hope your weeks are off to a great start. Seems like Mother Nature has suddenly flipped a switch on us. We’ve gone from unseasonably hot weather to the cool of fall, overnight. I’m going to miss summer, but I’m ready. Maybe now my Halloween decorations won’t feel so out of place.  🙂
AudreyPettit BG SecondCity LittleMomentsCard

Recently, I had some cards posted on the BasicGrey blog featuring Kelly Purkey’s Second City collection with a highlight on the adorable die cut Photo Frames. I’ve shown two of them here already, and today I’d like to share the last one with you.

AudreyPettit BG SecondCity LittleMomentsCard3This last card uses one of the Polaroid-style photo frames die cuts, which does double-duty here.  Not only does the cute Insta-frame act as the sentiment of the card design, it also is a fun way to frame some additional embellishments, like these die cut leaves. And don’t forget that you can design right on top of the photo frames, as well as underneath them. Here I added a cardstock sticker label behind the frame for an interesting background, and then added die cuts on top of the frame, too, popped up with foam dots for lots of depth and dimension.

If you haven’t had a chance yet, you can see all three of my Second City Photo Frames cards on the BasicGrey blog. I’ve also got a free project sheet there including all the directions for re-creating my cards, in case you are interested. Thanks so much for stopping by today! Wishing you all a wonderful week!

15 thoughts on “These Little Moments with BasicGrey

  1. Very trendy and so very cute! Love the feathers and awesome layering as always! The temps here have changed to 50’s in the morn, but in the afternoon to perfect in the 70’s…perfect weather to me!:-)

  2. Oh gosh those leaves!!!! Love the transparent one offset against the other and popped with the orange bow. Yeah, I forget to do things like designing underneath a frame… remember the on top part though. Good advice (as always!). I REALLY want to do some Halloween things here even though its not really a tradition, time to make it one! You guys have all the fun!!! Cant wait to see your place decorated soon!! I’m here saying ‘be gone winter!’ and HELLO spring! Cant wait for summer!

  3. Hi Friend! I’m so behind on blog surfing and needed to pop in and see what you’re up to! I love this card! So natural and pretty. Love those leaves – yikes! So nice. Hope you are enjoying a lovely start to Autumn. Miss ya. XO

Leave a Reply

