ruby rock it gift bag

* Edited on 9/6/2014 to add:

I am happy to announce the winner of my Ruby Rock It Essence East Coast prize pack is…
Ruby Rock It Prize WinnerKirsty Vittetoe! Congratulations, Kirsty! Please shoot me an email with your mailing address to audreypettit@earthlink.net! **

 

Hello, hello friends, and happy Friday! Today is an especially happy day in our neck of the woods, as it’s an early release day for us. School is out at noon, and I get to spend the whole, long, lazy afternoon with my little Miss. I’m hoping to surprise her with lunch out, just the two of us. I love being able to get a jump start on the weekend like that.

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt CelebrateGiftBag

Today I wanted to share one last guest designer project for Ruby Rock It. Just a quick and easy gift wrap belly-band I put together to dress up a kraft gift bag, made from a strip of patterned paper and a fussy cut journaling card and label. V-notches cut into the ends of some scraps of burlap paper create instant banners to tuck under the journaling card. I think the whole thing looks like a prize ribbon, don’t you?

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt CelebrateGiftBag3I wrapped string around the bag, then added a big shabby flower I made using Tim Holtz’s fabulous Tattered Florals die for Sizzix. Topped the flower with another of the pretty chalkboard labels, and added a few candy dots for a final detail.

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt CelebrateGiftBag2

There you have it! A few fun Country Cookin’ projects. I hope you enjoyed! And if you haven’t had a chance yet, be sure to leave a comment on this post to get entered in my prize drawing. Ruby Rock It has generously donated an entire set of their beautiful Essence East Coast collection for me to give to one of you (sorry, not including the album). I’ll close the drawing tonight at midnight and will announce the winner here on my blog tomorrow.

1939660_680203648704150_16173656_oGood luck, everyone, and thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

18 thoughts on “ruby rock it gift bag

  1. Gorgeous gift bag with all the fabulous layers! A wonderful “country” look with awesome colors! You always come up with sweet creations! Have a great day with your daughter!:-)

  2. Hope you had a great lunch out and off to a GREAT start to your weekend!

    I have to admit, just when I don’t think you can blow me over any more with fab packaging…you of course do! There is no stopping you! I expect nothing short of perfection from you and you always deliver the best! Awesome once again!

  3. phew…. just been catching up on you!!!
    Lucky you for an early afternoon! Have a lovely time out for lunch with your little missy… sigh… great start to the weekend! I’ve already had my very long Saturday finished all day in the studio – very tired and glad to be home on my computer for some down time! LOVE your little bag and totally love that ‘belly band’ what a great expression! SUITS! Ooooh what a prize!!! Another total LOVE!

Leave a Reply

