Thanks with Ruby Rock It

Hello, hello my friends! Happy Wednesday! Today I wanted to share another of the projects I made recently for my guest designer post on the Ruby Rock It blog. This is Ruby’s fun new summer release called Country Cookin’.
AudreyPettit RubyRockIt ThanksCard

I love all the kitchen-themed products in this collection, but also really appreciate the extra embellishments that are more general in nature, like this adorable thanks label. I know as a card maker, I am always looking for simple sentiments like that.

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt ThanksCard2
Chalkboard images are all the rage right now, and I absolutely adore the fancy and elegant chalkboard pieces included in the tag die cut set. I added a bit of pink marker to my label, to give it my own personal flair.

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt ThanksCard3

I wanted to play up the woodgrain finish on the die cut tag, too, so added a bit of crackle paint to the framework of the tag. It almost looks like real wood now, don’t you think?

AudreyPettit RubyRockIt ThanksCard4

I’ve got one last Country Cookin’ project that I will share with you all soon. Or you can pop over to the Ruby Rock It blog for my full reveal. And don’t forget to leave me a comment on this post to enter my prize drawing…. the fine folks at Ruby Rock It have generously donated an entire collection kit of their beautiful Essence East Coast line for me to give away to one lucky reader.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a very wonderful day!

13 thoughts on “Thanks with Ruby Rock It

  1. Just love how you layered all these lovely pieces. The woodgrain tag and chalkboard label look perfect on that sweet floral background. I like the vintage vibe to this piece. Your stitching always wows me!

  2. It does look like real wood!! wow! AND I LOVE that pattern paper (specially the colour) of the banner piece underneath….same as the one you used for your leaves in the ‘belly band’ hee hee in the next post. Me thinks this is a must have, just love the delicate florals… you’ve really shown off these ruby papers – and yep, the blackboard too!

Leave a Reply

