Wish You Were Here with BasicGrey

SEC_blog_header

I am so excited to be up on the BasicGrey blog today, sharing some cards featuring Kelly Purkey’s Second City collection. I have had so much fun playing with this adorable line. The bold colors and graphic prints are just up my alley, and I am smitten with the die cut transparency photo frames. I love them for scrapbook and pocket pages, but they are also wonderful for framing focal images on cards.  I’ve used the frames several ways on my card projects, and today I am sharing the first of those cards with you here.

Wish You Were Here card by Audrey Pettit | BasicGrey Second CityOne of the great things about the Photo Frames pack is the variety of frames that you get in lots of different shapes and sizes, from small slide-mount frames, to tags, to larger Insta-frames. Some of the frames have clear transparencies, while others have fun printed images that are great for layering, and give you lots of design options. On my first card, I created a 3D city scape scene by adding one of the printed photo frames over a cardstock sticker, with a bit of foam adhesive between the layers.

Wish You Were Here card by Audrey Pettit | BasicGrey Second CityI love the illusion of depth created by using pop dots between the frame and the background. And by layering a city scape on top of another city scape, you really emphasize that feeling of space.

Wish You Were Here card by Audrey Pettit | BasicGrey Second CityYou can see more of my Second City photo frames cards over on the BasicGrey blog. And if you are interested in more details on my projects today, I’ve got a full downloadable free project sheet for you there, too.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

14 thoughts on “Wish You Were Here with BasicGrey

Leave a Reply

