Choose Happiness with Authentique

Hiya Friends! Happy Wednesday! I’m back today with another mixed-media project. This time, a home decor altered plaque made with Authentique’s new inspirational collection, Faith.

Choosing Happiness Art Plaque | Audrey Pettit

I am in charge of how I feel and today I am choosing happiness! Don’t you love that? Out of all the pieces of this gorgeous new collection, that sentiment spoke to me the most. So I decided to create an inspirational piece that I could set out in my home to remind me of this important fact every single day.

Choosing Happiness Art Plaque | Audrey Pettit

Part of my current path to happiness includes exploring my artistic side, so for this project I pulled out a variety of materials and mediums to play with, and got messy again with my paints and ink.

Choosing Happiness Art Plaque | Audrey Pettit

The result is this fun and vibrant art plaque, perfectly suited to my personal style, that shows a whole other side to this faith-based collection. I’ve got a full step-by-step tutorial on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Choosing Happiness Art Plaque | Audrey Pettit
Thanks for stopping by! Wishing you a wonderful day!

18 thoughts on “Choose Happiness with Authentique

  1. It;s wonderful to see that you are exploring mixed media. It suits you well and I love the vibrant look of this plaque. You did a terrific job and the result is gorgeous. Love that quote too:)

  2. Oh my! That lovely, sunny yellow with the pops of turquoise really do say “happiness”! I must hop over to see how you created that butterfly. Your mixed media projects are amongst my favorites.

  3. I’m glad you chose happiness…and this gorgeous project totally evokes happiness. Such a charming piece. I LOVE the colours and the pretty butterfly! So glad you are exploring your creative side with mixed media my friend…you are such a natural!

  4. What a fun color palette – and it matches the beautiful butterfly card you made the other day. Looks like the perfect gift set for someone!
    Hope your summer is ending on a happy note! It’s still very hot here in TX.

  5. Such a pretty card, Audrey! A perfect sentiment surrounded with all the yellow and aqua! Wonderful layering and fab butterfly! Love the extra touch with the pom pom trim , too!

Leave a Reply

