Merry Wishes with BasicGrey

EVR_blog_header

Hello Sweeties! I’ve gotten myself a bit off schedule on the blog here this week, but I’m back today with the second of two cards I made for the BasicGrey blog recently featuring their beautiful new holiday line, Evergreen.

 

AudreyPettit BG Evergreen MerryWishesCard2This time, I stuck with a more traditional holiday color palette of red and green, although with a bit of a twist. Love that the range of reds in the Evergreen collection varies from light red or pink all the way through to dark red or burgundy. Gives so much interest and variation in an otherwise traditional color scheme. I took advantage of that by layering lots of pretty Evergreen patterned papers here, along with one of the 3×4 Snippets. Adhering the top panels with pop dots adds even more definition to all those fabulous layers.

AudreyPettit BG Evergreen MerryWishesCard3Just a bit of cotton batting, layered between papers and trimmed with pinking shears adds a whole new layer of texture and detail. Love the added softness a bit of fabric brings to the party.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a very wonderful day!

Supplies:
BasicGrey Evergreen Collection:
Collection Pack
Die Cuts & Transparencies
Printed Chipboard Shapes
Mini Snippets
Metal Shapes
Candy Buttons- white and black
Trim: Stampin’Up, The Kraft Outlet
Cotton Batting: Sewing Supply

 

19 thoughts on “Merry Wishes with BasicGrey

  1. I saw this pretty on the BG blog. Lovely layering as always! How clever of you to add the cotton batting. So perfect for a wintery card. Now where are my pinking shears? LOL I love that idea.

  2. I think I’ve said this before, but I really need to get my hands on this range! Each time you show it – its looks fabulous! LOVE your card.. the soft batting does give it a ‘warmth’ feel… what a great idea to use it – plus its a lift… another dimension! Very clever Audrey! You might set a trend here!!! I love the way you’ve worked through the red shades…. – I love traditional colours… especially with a twist!

Leave a Reply

