Tell Your Story Mini Album with Therm O Web

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMiniThis week, I am super excited to be working with the adorable As You Wish collection by Fancy Pants, our products partners on the Therm O Web blog. This adorable collection is definitely one of my recent top favorite lines. I am smitten with the color combo and the modern vintage feel. In fact, I had so much fun playing that I created not one, but two projects, one of which I am excited to share with you all here… this fun travel journal mini album, perfect for documenting all your happy summertime memories.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini2

Mini albums are such a great way to store and display all your photos and mementos from a big event, like a summer vacation. Love that you can customize an album to perfectly suit your needs, like I’ve done here. And they can be super simple to put together using only a few sheets of patterned paper as your base.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini3

The base of my mini album is actually just two simple pieces of double-sided patterned paper, cut and folded like a card with a thin spine on the left. Love that you can add as many pages, or as few, as you wish to create a perfectly customized album.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini4

On the inside, I included plenty of spots for tucking extra photos or souvenirs, like envelopes.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini5

 

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini6

I attached a large tag onto the front of one of the mini folders, as another spot for a bit of secret journaling.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini7

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini8

Since my album is small, the extra room will come in handy.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini9

A few pages were left relatively blank and are the perfect spot for adding photos.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini10

One of the smaller envelopes will be perfect for holding ticket stubs and other mementos from our trip.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb TellYourStoryMini11And with the leftovers from my travel album, I created a fun card featuring Therm O Web’s fabulous Glitter Dust™ Deco Frames and Decorative Photo Corners. which you can see on the Therm O Web blog, along with more details and instructions for creating my mini. And be sure to enter our Rafflecopter giveaway while you are there for your chance to win a prize package including lots of fabulous Therm O Web adhesives, as well as two full collection kits from Fancy Pants.

FP logo

73-1-large

74-1-large

Good luck everyone, and thanks for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

21 thoughts on “Tell Your Story Mini Album with Therm O Web

  1. sorry me again 😉
    I’m trying to send you an email but I keep getting a message that there’s something wrong with your address
    would you be so kind to shoot me an email please
    alexandrasiruguemacleod // @ // gmail.com (without the // of course 😉
    Thanks

  2. What a fun interesting album with all the fun pockets! You are nonstop with crafty goodness…well done, Audrey!!!

  3. Oh girl I have really been yearning to make a mini lately and you are just making it worse. This is spectacular! Such a simple design, but packed full of wonderfulness. Delightful to the max! Hugs!

  4. I’d LOVE to take this little album away on holiday…its a surprise package all in itself with every page turned! Love the pockets, tags and openings!! Fabulously embellished… and total fun one day to be filled in!

  5. What I love about this album is the look of it. A touch of vintage and retro and it looks great!Fab use of patterns and colors; you have the talent to mix and match in a beautiful way!

  6. Love this mini. The envelopes, ties, and tags are so enticing. I would love to add photos, journaling and memorabilia to this lovely album. I do agree with Stella that you have a gift for mixing patterns and prints.

Leave a Reply

