Authentique Paper & Pretty Pink Posh- A “Radiant” Gift Set

 

This week on the Authentique blog, we are showcasing projects created with our newest summer collections along with lots of pretty sequins from our product partner,  Pretty Pink Posh!

 

As many of you know by now, I am a huge fan of pretty packaging, and I love to make my own gift sets using my stash of papercrafting supplies.

 

It’s so easy to do, and is way less expensive than store-bought gift wrap. Better yet, with handmade packaging, you can customize your gifts to perfectly suit any theme or occasion. For my mother’s recent birthday, I put together this bright and happy Radiant set that totally captures her bright and happy spirit.

 

One of my favorite tricks with gift wrap is to alter an existing plain box, like I did here. It just takes a minute or two to add patterned paper to the top and sides of the lid, then dress them up with die cuts, bows, and a bit of trim.

 

I added in some of the new Authentic Life Cards, and pretty die cut bows made with the Tim Holtz Bow Tied decorative strip die. Love how the sequins turn this gift set into an instant party.

You can find more details about today’s project on the Authentique blog. Be sure to leave a comment while you are there to get entered in this week’s fabulous prize drawing, too. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you all had a wonderful long holiday weekend!

15 thoughts on “Authentique Paper & Pretty Pink Posh- A “Radiant” Gift Set

  1. OH my goodness, this is so lovely! The strategic arrangement of the patterned paper on the box is perfect. Love your bows!!! I have to try those paper bows one of these days! The sequins really add just the right amount of sparkle and shine.

  2. Oh, so pretty! Your Mom will love this gorgeous gift set! Such pretty paper, bows, and sequins! Happy birthday to your Mom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

