A Thank You Note with Sizzix

Hi Sweeties, and happy Wednesday! Today I have a quick inspiration project to share on the Sizzix blog. A thank you notecard featuring a brand new stamp and die set by Stephanie Barnard called Flowers & Tags.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix ThankYouCard
I think this Flowers & Tags set will quickly become a new favorite. That big, happy yellow sunflower just makes me smile, and I love that this set has several flower and leaf images to choose from, along, of course, with matching dies. There are also four basic sentiments and tag dies made to size, which makes creating useful notecards like my thank you note so quick and easy.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix ThankYouCard2

I thought a yellow sunflower was a perfect match for these adorable Fancy Pants As You Wish papers. Love the homey, rustic feel they both have that works so well together.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix ThankYouCard3
I stamped the flower on watercolor paper and gave it a wash of soft yellow and pink inks before die cutting it with the matching flower die. While the watercolor paper was still wet from the painting, I scrunched it up a bit in my hand to give it some shape before adhering it to the inside flap of that sweet As You Wish envelope. Topped it with a wooden button I stained with antiquing medium, and tied a big bow around the envelope from which to hang my sentiment tag. For a final detail, I made an envelope liner from another new Sizzix die set called Elegant Labels. Love the contrast of the two fancy edges side by side.

I’m super excited to be able to share a special discount code with you, my blog friends, good for 15% off of your regular priced purchase on Sizzix.com. This discount is good through the end of the year. Just use code SZ10B at checkout. (Sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time.)

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Only two more days until our big 4th of July holiday here in the states! Anybody got big plans?

sizzix sale

_____________________

Supplies:

Medium_659201

Sizzix Framelits Die Set 7PK – Labels, Elegant

Medium_659206

Sizzix Framelits Die Set 10PK w/Stamps – Flowers & Tags

 

16 thoughts on “A Thank You Note with Sizzix

  1. So sweet! I love your coloring on the flower. I would have thought it to be a sticker or pre-made embellishment. The addition of pink to the yellow ties it all together ever so nicely. Your text on the slant really adds interest. As always, your layering is just perfect! Looking forward to a family cookout.

  2. What a lovely creation with gorgeous flower and wooden button! Love dp and pretty ribbon, too! Have a wonderful 4th!:-)

Leave a Reply

