Hello World Tote Bag with Therm O Web

Hi Sweeties, and happy Friday! Our first full week of summer vacation is coming to an end already, and my, how it has flied! Only one week in, and I’m already wishing I could slow things down a bit.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric HelloWorldTote5

Today I have a fun fabric project to share with you that I made for Therm O Web. It’s a fusible-fleece lined tote bag made with the adorable Hello World fabric collection by Blend Fabrics, our amazing product partner on the blog this week.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric HelloWorldTote6Tote bags of all shapes and sizes have become one of my top favorite products these days. Of course they are fabulous for carrying all sorts of things, like books or craft supplies, or even just a wallet and car keys. Lately, I’ve taken to keeping a supply on hand in my car for shopping bags.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric HelloWorldTote3I mean, totes are way cuter than any store plastic bag, and much more environment-friendly, too. And better yet, they are one of the easiest sewing projects to complete, even for novice sewers, like me.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric HelloWorldTote4I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial for creating this project up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric HelloWorldTote2

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

13 thoughts on “Hello World Tote Bag with Therm O Web

  1. Audrey, you can really do it all can’t you?!
    Your bag is amazing!
    I wish I could take a class with you ;))
    Thanks!

  2. Totes Adorbs! Forgive me…this is so darn cute! Your stitching projects always make me a bit envious. I agree this is way better than any plastic bag and one can never have enough tote bags, at least that’s what I keep telling my hubby. This is so sweet.

  3. I think it would be fun to make a tote bag! Yours is so sweet and summery! Maybe some day I’ll get back into sewing, but in the meantime I’ll admire your wonderful projects!:-) Have a great week, hugs!

  4. That hippo and his friend are so cute I want to hug them. I love totes too, but hand sewn ones like this are my faves. Awesome project Audrey! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

