Oh Happy Day

It is happy days here at our house since school let out for the summer, so what better time to share this happy card with you than now?

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey OhHappyDayCard- High Res

Isn’t this card super sweet, and well…happy? It does make me smile just to look at it. This is BasicGrey’s beautiful Herbs & Honey collection.

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey OhHappyDayCard2

I have to say I am truly a sucker for anything with a mason jar. There is just something so homespun and nostalgic about a good jar. I am lucky enough to have some that were my grandmother’s that I absolutely treasure. So I couldn’t resist this little clear transparency jar from the Die Cuts & Transparencies pack. That, along with the sweet chipboard strawberries, are the real stars here, framed so nicely in one of the 4×6 Snippets cards.

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey OhHappyDayCard3

Love the chipboard bottle cap. It just adds a touch of fun and whimsy. I added a die cut sentiment banner and file tab, and a big bow with a pretty Herbs & Honey brad, too. The scallops are from the 4×6 Snippets booklet, all fussy cut from the various journaling cards. Those books are such an amazing resource for images, layers, frames, fussy bits, and more.

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey OhHappyDayCard4

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a very happy day in your neighborhoods!

17 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day

  1. This scream summer and is just the most perfect and sweetest card! I love the mason jar! I totally heart the papers too! LOVE! But I am always crushin’ on your work!

  2. What a sweet, fun card! I love the colors and all the layers that you beautifully coordinated. I’m sure there’s lots of fun and laughter filling your home now!

  3. It is always a delight to see how you have put these collections to use. You see those parts and pieces like nobody I know. Amazing layering and the jar transparency and berries are spectacular. Hugs!

  4. A very sweet summery card with lots of fun layers! Just love those sweet strawberries, mason jar and trims! Well done, Audrey!:-)

  5. I love mason jars too, so “americana folksie”
    I really like all the yummy layerings here they just make your card even richer and scrumptious!
    Have a wonderful week-end Sweet Audrey!

Leave a Reply

