Love You More Pocket Cards with Therm O Web

Hi sweet friends and happy Monday to you! I’m starting a bit of an unofficial countdown in my head today…….only 9 days of school left until summer vacation! It seems like it’s been a long time coming this year, but it’s finally starting to feel real. After a super long winter and a very ambiguous spring, this past weekend something just clicked. The days have grown long, it’s truly turned hot once and for all, and looking out my windows Saturday night, I saw my first fireflies of the season. I think summer may actually be here.

 

AudreyPettit Thermoweb Elle'sStudio Pocket TagsToday I have a couple of fun pocket cards to share that I made for Therm O Web featuring the adorable Love You More collection from Elle’s Studio, our recent product partner on the Therm O Web blog.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb Elle'sStudio Pocket Tags3

This Love You More collection is so bright and happy, and although love themed, works so well for any number of projects. I combined the die cuts, journaling tags, and Lil’ Snippets with the pretty patterned papers to make a pair of thank you card pockets with matching pull-out tags.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb Elle'sStudio Pocket Tags4I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb Elle'sStudio Pocket Tags2Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I took down my spring bunnies and decor this weekend and broke out all my patriotic Americana for the summer. Did I mention that there’s only 9 days left of school till summer vacation? 🙂

Looking ahead to some fun this week….

heroarts-basicgrey blog hop

19 thoughts on “Love You More Pocket Cards with Therm O Web

  1. DELICIOUS pockets my Friend!
    You always know exactly what element of decoration to incorporate into your projects! I really admire that!!

  2. Oh, wow! Love those sweet pocket cards, Audrey! Love the bright fun papers! I haven’t made a pocket card in awhile! Thanks so much for the inspiration! Warmer temps here with a little humidity. But, some rain is due today, which is great for the flowers!:-) Have a wonderful week, hugs!

  3. These are super cute and a great way to use up extra journaling cards. May I have permission to scraplift? Thanks for the inspiration. After the rough Winter and strange Spring I’d say we are due for a beautiful summer.

  4. You know, it wouldn’t really matter the occasion, these would make anyone happy. The fun colors, fabulous sentiments, just the way you put it all together makes me feel good. You are a morale booster. Beautiful job.
    Did you say only 9 days left? lol

  5. Oooh..how fabulous are these! I love the colours and mix of patterns…and how you finished them with the twine. 🙂

  6. Cute, cute! You know just how to layer all those cute pieces up for maximum eye candy. Summer is definitely on. Thankfully we got a bit of rain today to cool things off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

