Sizzix Tutorial- Hearts Framelits Gift Box

Audrey Pettit Sizzix HeartsFramelitsBox

I am a big fan of making my own gift boxes, packages, and wraps. Homemade wrapping just seems so much more personal than store-bought, and I love being able to customize my gifts to perfectly fit each recipient for whatever occasion may be at hand.  Recently I came across a really cute box idea on Pinterest made from oval die cuts, and I was immediately smitten. Although I don’t have any oval dies at home I was able to recreate a very similar look using something I do have on hand, the Framelits Hearts die set.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix HeartsFramelitsBox2

This sweet little box is so quick and easy, and requires only a few basic supplies to put together. I love that I was able to adapt the project to use dies that I already have in my collection. Don’t have oval or heart dies? Try using any larger circle, label, or frame dies you do own. The same basic process will work with any number of shapes and sizes.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix HeartsFramelitsBox3

This is BasicGrey’s beautiful new Grand Bazaar collection, by the way. So bright and happy and bold and exotic, all wrapped into one. And I have the complete step-by-step tutorial for my Hearts Framelits gift box up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more.

remember the fallen

On this special day, I want to take a moment to say to all our veterans and servicemen and women, whether at home or abroad, active, reserves, or retired…
Thank you! Thank you for your duty, sacrifice and selflessness….you will not be forgotten.
Happy Memorial Day

20 thoughts on “Sizzix Tutorial- Hearts Framelits Gift Box

  1. So pretty and creative, Audrey! Love those pretty papers, black ribbon, and gorgeous flower! Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend, hugs!

  2. Such a lovely box. Great choice of colors and patterns. Love it.
    Here in Holland we remember all of us who gave their life in war and peace missions Not only in the Second World War but in all the war actions and peace missions. We remember and honor them on May 4th and celebrate freedom on May 5th. It;s a privilege to live in a free country….

  3. Your box is gorgeous! Love the colors and what a great idea~ Thanks for sharing and thanks for taking a moment to remember those who have sacrificed.

  4. What a wonderful contrast of colours and patterns, and the black ribbon just gives it that luxurious look! You have a knack of picking out things that just go so well together and pop or have such an appeal! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

