Big Ticket Pocket Cards with Sizzix

Recently, I got my hands on some of the new Tim Holtz Alterations dies from his upcoming May release, and of course I couldn’t wait to try them out. Put them to use straight away on this pair of fun pocket cards and tags.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix BigTicketPockets

This is the new Big Ticket die. And a new woodgrain texture plate, and Tattered Curvy Banners, too. I channeled my inner Tim Holtz and got shabby with this one. Broke out the paint, Distress Ink, and embossing powder to give a very distressed finish to my pockets. Sometimes it’s just fun to let go a little bit.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix BigTicketPockets2The Big Ticket die is the perfect size for A2 cards and photo mats on scrapbook pages, but I am always looking for other ways to use my supplies. By folding the bottom up and stitching the sides, you can create pockets that are just the right size for tags, handwritten notes, or any number of small treats.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix BigTicketPockets3

I dressed the front up with die cut scalloped circles and the new Tattered Curvy Banners decorative border strip die. The butterflies are Tim Holtz, too. Mini Butterflies from his Movers & Shapers line. I added white embossing powder and beautiful German glitter glass to the cuts using Therm O Web adhesive sheets. I’ve got more details on that up on the Sizzix blog today, if you’d like to learn more.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix BigTicketPockets4

I left the tags simple so that I can go back later and personalize them when needed. Just a simple stamped sentiment for now, and lots of dry brushing to bring out the beautiful texture from the new woodgrain texture plate. Ohmyword, how I love that woodgrain..

….but then, who can resist Tim Holtz goodies?

 

Sizzix Die Cutting Supplies

 

Patterned Paper: Avery Elle
Cardstock, String: The Kraft Outlet
Embossing Powder, Ink: Stampin’Up, Ranger
Paint: Plaid
Vintage German Glass Glitter

19 thoughts on “Big Ticket Pocket Cards with Sizzix

  1. oh my…how super-duper are these! It really looks like REAL wood! Love the little pockets…and little butterflies decorated perfectly with glitter… very pretty! Oooooh… LOVE!

  2. I, for one, can’t resist Tim Holtz products especially the dies. How lucky you are to get to work with these new ones. I love the ticket pockets you created for the tags–fabulous! Hopefully, I’ll come across these in my area craft stores soon.

  3. So many interesting textures on these pocket tags! I love the way you folded the ticket die cut to create a pocket. Genius! I’ll be trying this with one of my Cricut cartridges. Love the woodgrain and how rich these look.

Leave a Reply

