Spring Circles with Prickley Pear

AudreyPettit PPRS WonderfulMomCard

Happy Friday Sweeties! Today I have one last guest designer project for Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps to share. This time, a little Mother’s Day notecard featuring the Spring Scalloped Circles Clear Stamp Set and BasicGrey’s beautiful Spice Market collection.

AudreyPettit PPRS WonderfulMomCard2This sweet little notecard is going to my own wonderful mom for Mother’s Day this year. She loves to garden, and loves flowers, so I know this stamp set is absolutely perfect for her. Such a lovely sentiment, and there are so many different flower stems and round frames to choose from. The only tough choice is deciding which ones to use.

AudreyPettit PPRS WonderfulMomCard3

Mixing and matching and stacking die cuts and images like this is a wonderful way to call extra special attention to your focal point. Here I’ve layered lots of pretty Spice Market die cuts and strips of patterned paper with Prickley Pear’s Scalloped Circle die for an eye catching tower.

AudreyPettit PPRS WonderfulMomCard4

I added Glossy Accents to the flowers for a bit of extra detail. Punched the sentiment using my window slot punch. A bit of foam adhesive between some of the layers helps set them apart. Finished off with buttons and trim.

For more details on my card, please visit the Prickley Pear blog. And thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a very wonderful weekend!

19 thoughts on “Spring Circles with Prickley Pear

  1. I LOVE this…the prints remind me of vintage china plates. I am so going to have to break down and get some of that Spice Market paper. I love the way you layered the cuts and used the glossy accents on the flowers. So pretty.

  2. oh wow… Love the depth of this beautiful card Audrey! I think it reminds me of delicate English wall paper….a touch of English country garden – especially that dear little flower stamp… love the gloss on them too! I think Basic Grey has been in my heart from the very beginning…. years ago…and still is! Its timeless, like your card… I’m sure it will be a card adored by its recipient!
    Lovely, lovely, lovely again!

Leave a Reply

