Raggedy Rabbits

Lately, the girls and I have become smitten with rag dolls. All kinds of rag dolls, monster dolls, and zombies. I know they are not everyone’s cup of tea, but I think they are simply adorable, and my zombie Pinterest board is overflowing with projects I’d like to make.

AudreyPettit RagDollBunny

I am particularly taken with Junker Jane’s amazing work. And Valerie Weberpal and Julie Arkell…..and too many more to name. Yes, I am crazy for these creations.

AudreyPettit RagDollBunny3

Fortunately, my crafty pals are crazy for them, too.Β  So we’ve been trying our hand at a few of them on our recent crafty play dates. And since it’s Easter time right now, of course we’ve been making rabbits.

AudreyPettit RagDollBunny2

This is Polka Dottie Lottie, named for all the fun polka dot fabrics and ribbon on her, and inspired by this sweet bunny by Mindy Lacefield. I’m loving the bright orange and green color palette to her. So perfect for spring. She’s got a bit of vintage lace and vintage millinery, too. And a wide band of cream lace around her collar that I’ve been hanging onto for something special. Makes me smile.

AudreyPettit ZombieDollBunny

Then there’s this little cutie, inspired by this stinkin’ cute bunny. Bobbins & Bits fabric by designer Pat Sloan for Moda Fabrics, and more vintage millinery. So happy to find a good use for some of my favorite vintage pieces.

AudreyPettit RagDollBunnyPair

As my dad would say…..they are so ugly that they’re cute. πŸ™‚

AudreyPettit RagDollBunnyPair2

Yes, I am smitten.

AudreyPettit RagDollBunnyTrio

And fortunately, they all seem to be getting along well…..

AudreyPettit RagDollBunnyTrio2

Thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

19 thoughts on “Raggedy Rabbits

  1. You are to funny Audrey, But our love of Halloween brings me to the fact that we would love these adorable bunny’s…..errr zombie bunnies lol!!!

  2. Your creativity never ceases to amaze me, Audrey! πŸ˜€ Zombies aren’t my thing, but these little guys are definitely cute! You’re inspiring me to dust off the sewing machine!

  3. Complete awesomeness!!!!!!!!!!! And………..would you be willing to sell one of these?????? My friend has an obsession with rabbits and I think she would adore owning one of these!!! Let me know if you’d be able to part with one of them and how much $$ I can send you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

