Easter Elements with Sizzix

 

Audrey Pettit Sizzix EasterElementsPillow

Hi Sweeties! I’m back today with another fun fabric Easter bunny project to share with you. This time, a little hand-stitched pillow tuck I made for the Sizzix blog using the adorable Easter Elements die by Tim Holtz.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix EasterElementsPillow2

For an instant gratification girl like me, these little pillows are the perfect project because they are so quick and easy to make. Especially with the help of my Sizzix dies, which cut through felt and fabric just as easily as they cut through paper. Just cut, then hand-stitch to a small scrap of plain muslin or linen.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix EasterElementsPillow3

The bottom of the scrap of muslin had a fun frayed edge, so I spritzed it with a bit of green spray ink and turned it up for an extra layer of grass. Spritzed the rest of the fabric with blue spray ink for the sky. I added some simple green stitches for a grassy border, and then just winged a single pretty wildflower. Added a backing of matching brown felt and a stamped kraft tag. Easy Peasy, and cute, too… my favorite kind of project!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Sizzix Die Cutting Supplies
24 thoughts on “Easter Elements with Sizzix

  1. I love your sweet brown bunny. Great spritzing, too. When I was a kid, we each got 3 baskets. Large, medium and small. The large one always had a giant hollow chocolate egg with our name on it. The mediumhad a smaller chocolate bunny and it was always the same shape as yours. Thanks for bringing back that memory.

  2. Oh Audrey! This is JUST ADORABLE. Love it! How cute it would be to tie onto an Easter basket for the little ones! Where did you find the sweet stamped sentiment? Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Awww,,,,,sooooo cute! I love how you did the grass Audrey! So clever! You are determined to get me sewing right? lol

    • Absolutely, Juls! The muslin background is about 4″ x 5″, and I use about an 1/8″ seam allowance…so finished pillow is ~ 3 3/4″ x 4 3/4″.

  4. Eeeps! How did I miss commenting on this? I know I looked at it because I went into a chocolate rabbit craving coma. LOL Maybe that’s what happened. You know I adore your stitched pieces Audrey. Fabulous!

  5. ohmygosh, i loooooove your pillow!!! it reminds me of the pillows that my aunty used to make when we were small. thanks for sharing! big *hugs* and much aloha, steph 🙂

Leave a Reply

