Easter Treats with Therm O Web

AudreyPettit Thermoweb EasterBunnyTreats

Hi Sweeties! I’m sneaking back in today with a surprise extra post. I don’t want to let Easter week slip by without sharing my new Easter projects with you. You all know I can’t just let a holiday pass by! So I hope you don’t mind if we have a busy week here on the blog. I’ve got lots of fun little bunny rabbits to show, starting with these softie felt pocket pouches I made for Easter Treats Week on the Therm O Web blog.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb EasterBunnyTreats2These cute little felt pockets are the perfect size for holding some special holiday candy treats or small gifts. Or how cute would these be as a table setting on your Easter table with a napkin and silverware tucked up inside? I’m thinking the soft felt would make this a great jewelry pouch, too. And being made from fabric, these little pockets are completely re-usable. So many ideas.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb EasterBunnyTreats3

Of course my two sweeties are awfully partial to sweets, so candy tied up in a cello bag with a big bow for me.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb EasterBunnyTreats4I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more! Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be back tomorrow with another fun Easter bunny project using Sizzix dies. Hope to see you all then!

17 thoughts on “Easter Treats with Therm O Web

  1. Woweee!!! You come up with the sweetest projects, Audrey! Am lovin’ these adorable felt Easter pockets! So creative and fun…well done!!! Happy Easter!!!

  2. I want to pet them they’re so cute. I’m hoping you tell what kind of felt over at the Thermo Web blog cause it doesn’t look like the normal stuff. Warm and fuzzy these are. I have a bunny living in the yard between my house and my uncles. Bet he’d like to make friends with these guys, the bunny that is. hee hee Love em! Hugs!

    • Thanks, Tracy! That felt is just wool felt on a roll that I found at Joanne Fabrics. I did pre-wash and dry it, which helps “felt” the felt even more…if that makes any sense to you. šŸ™‚

  3. Oh you know I LOVE to see your holiday projects Audrey! These are sooooooo cute and practical too. Ooooh….I’m so tempted to sew some…

Leave a Reply

