CSI Special Agent- Case File #118

Special Agent

I’m excited to be playing along this month as a Special Agent over at the CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration blog. Case File #118 is now open for investigation.

csi 118flat

Along with the lovely color palette and case file clues, it’s sketch week, too. The challenge, should you choose to accept it, is to create a layout based off the sketch using all five colors, at least two clues from the evidence, and one clue from the testimony. Here’s how I solved the case.

AudreyPettit CSI#118 MustBeLove

Here are my two kiddos. My sweet, adorable, goofball kiddos, posing for family photos on Christmas day. I don’t ask for much….just a couple of decent pictures, that’s all. And I guess I did get one. But there’s a weird magnetism between those two. They just can’t sit next to each other for more than a moment without some kind of shenanigans kicking in. Some wrestling, or tickling, or squashing, or in this case, a good old poke in the eye. Seems to be how they show affection for each other. I do believe it must be love.

AudreyPettit CSI#118 MustBeLove2

Not sure how expertly I cracked the case this week. I seem to have had a wee spot of trouble with the color scheme. What looked in my scraproom to be Eyeshadow – seafoam green, taken from her eyeglasses -, and Eyeliner – bright teal, taken from her headband  – in fact just look like one color in the true light of day…..and what I was convinced was Blush – dark cantaloupe, taken from her hair  –  now appears to be simply tones of pink. But hey….besides that clear epic fail of the color scheme, I would say I nailed it! Haha

AudreyPettit CSI#118 MustBeLove3

The clues I used:
White background
Arrows
Doodling/ Pen work
Fabric

AudreyPettit CSI#118 MustBeLove4

And for my testimony, I chose to hide my journaling in a pocket behind the first photo.

AudreyPettit CSI#118 MustBeLove5

Even with a bit of a miss on the color palette, I had a ton of fun working with this week’s case file.  And I’m happy to say I once again managed to use some super old items from my stash. To learn more about CSI Case File #118, and to see how the rest of the detectives solved this week’s crime scene, please visit the Color, Stories, Inspiration blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

15 thoughts on “CSI Special Agent- Case File #118

  1. HA!!! That is sooooooooo Adam and Brookie too … except it’s usually the 17 YEAR OLD BOY starting it!! LOL!! I loveeeeeeeeee this! LOVING the colors, the photos and love love love that title!! FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

  2. Ahhh being an only child I missed out on all these shenanigans. Would have liked a sibling even if they did poke me in the eye. LOL Your layout is fabulous Audrey. Lots of fun layers, doodling, and stitching. Have a great day!

  3. Adorable sweet photos, Audrey! Looks like you son and daughter have lots of fun together…too CUTE! Love the papers, stitching, and details! Take care! Wishing you and family a wonderful blessed Easter!

  4. I had to laugh when I read about your kiddos teasing each other. And what great shots you captured.. Loving your page.. I think you nailed it.

    Hugs~

  5. I love this! The colours and patterns are sooooooo eye-catching! I love the addition of the speech bubble! They look like they always have fun together!
    Kudos for using old stash…isn’t it satisfying to “demolish” hoarded stuff? lol

Leave a Reply

