Things That I <3 with BasicGrey

 

HGL_BlogReveal_Header

BasicGrey’s Capture pocket scrapbooking system is the perfect format for scrapping the tons of photos and memorabilia I collected from our family trip to Washington DC last summer. I’ve been wanting to put together an album for Pete as part of his graduation present, but I’ve been hesitating taking on such a big project. For an instant-gratification girl such as myself, a whole album seems like a lot of work! 😉 But I’m happy to say that I finally took the plunge, and created my very first ever pocket style scrapbook pages using the adorable Highline Collection for the BasicGrey blog this week.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPagesDid you know that all of the new BasicGrey collections also come with coordinating products for the Capture album system? Here I used two different styles of 6×8 pocket pages along with lots of fun Highline Capture embellishments and papers to create a double page layout of our first stop of the trip, the National Air & Space Museum.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPages2

I had quite a few photos from our day in the museum, and wanted to include as many as I could. With the pocket pages, I was able to include six photos, and still had plenty of room left over for embellishment. That is one of my favorite things about the Capture album system…there’s plenty of room for everything.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPages3

The Capture Snippets journaling cards work perfectly with the pockets, and are super fun and easy to cut apart and layer to create custom embellishments. I layered two pieces of Snippets, along with a die cut arrow and alpha stickers from the Waterfall Theme Pack for the title block pocket here. I like to add machine stitching, too, for a bit of extra texture and detail.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPages4Another 3×4 Snippets card layered with Highline cardstock stickers and tape strips makes a creative space for adding journaling. Used a woodgrain Polaroid frame from the Highline Photo Frames around one of the photos, too.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPages5

For a bit of extra interest, I added a few embellishments to the top of the pocket protectors, like chipboard, brads, and candy buttons. A bit of Capture vellum date tape, too.

AudreyPettit BG Highline Capture HelloPocketPages6Capture Attach Me stickers. I know those are going to get a lot of ton of use in my DC album to hold all the maps, pamphlets, and brochures we collected along the way. They are so perfect for adding in those little extras that don’t fit into the pockets.

I’m so glad I finally finished my first DC pages! Hopefully…someday….I’ll get around to page two! 🙂

______________________________________

Supplies:

Capture Journaling Binder – ImaginationCapture Printed TapeCapture Attach Me Stickers – Emerald/SeafoamHighline 6×6 Paper PadHighline Waterfall Pack, Highline SnippetsHighline Frames with Acetate Overlays, Highline Sticker Shapes, Highline Title Stickers, Highline Printed Chipboard Shapes, Highline Vellum Tape, Highline Mixed BradsBasics 4334 Candy Buttons

 

15 thoughts on “Things That I <3 with BasicGrey

  1. LOL I’m an instant gratification kind of girl too. I love to scrap but balk at the time constraint. You did a great job and all those bits and pieces look amazing together. Hugs!

  2. omgosh, so much to take in here, great photos, those attach me stickers are a brilliant idea and the overall ease of this pocket scrapbooking system! very inspirational! It does look like it would be really fun to sit and finish an album in a reasonably short amount of time. I’m sold!! (:
    Thanks so much for sharing this Audrey!! enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

