Tell Me a Story

The sun is actually peeking through the clouds this morning.  The weatherman has even gone so far as to predict honest to goodness spring-like weather for the rest of the week. I am almost pinching myself to see if it’s real. To think that when the little Missy and I plop onto the beach tomorrow, that we won’t have to wear our winter coats, is almost too good to be true. I have no desire to sun bathe……..but to not be donning a hat and scarf on the sand will be a joy.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GlitterFrames StoryTag

Just sharing a quick little project with you today. A happy tag made with goodies from some of my most favorite companies. The tag is from Sizzix. Tim Holtz’ Movers & Shapers Tag & Tie Die.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GlitterFrames StoryTag2

The pretty papers are from Authentique’s Natural collection. I added a gorgeous gold Glitter Dust Deco Frame from Therm O Web. Seriously adore the elegance of the gold mixed with all that pretty teal. I added a bit of trim and some matching buttons. Die cut some branches from patterned paper using the Sizzix Sizzlits Flowers, Branches, and Leaves Die Set to tuck around the frame.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GlitterFrames StoryTag3

I hope to have many good stories to tell of our beach adventures soon! Keep your fingers crossed for us for sunshine. Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends. Wishing you all a wonderful day!

_________________________

Supplies:

656064
Sizzix Sizzlits Die Set 3PK – Flowers, Branches & Leaves Set

Medium_657859
Sizzix Movers & Shapers Die – Tag & Tie

Authentique Natural Collection: Patterned Paper, Enhancements Cut Apart Paper
Therm O Web: Glitter Dust Deco Frame
Trim: Melissa Frances,   May Arts
Buttons: Foofala
Ink: Clearsnap
Border Punch: Stampin’Up

18 thoughts on “Tell Me a Story

  1. What an BEAUTIFUL tag! (Somehow, I always forget that I can make a tag when I want a fun little project…) Thanks so much for all your inspiration! Have a wonderfully sunny time at the beach!

  2. Ok, I think I squealed out loud at the hospital lab waiting area to cause people look at me funny! I so so love those papers and the way you composed a tag out of them! When I open this up I seriously squealed no joke! I love aqua and the woodgrain! LOVE

  3. Absolutely gorgeous Audrey and I’m so happy your group has found a new place to hang and create beauties!

  4. I adore this tag. Such an eclectic mix, a glittery frame and woodgrain, leafy brances and trim…you always have a way of pulling it all together. Hope you have lots of sunshine and lots of great mother/daughter time at the beach.

  5. Great looking tag, Audrey. That Sizzix branch die you used is one of my all time favorites. Hope you have a nice time and enjoy soaking up some sun with your daughter.

Leave a Reply

