Just a Note with Prickley Pear

Hiya Sweetie Peas! Happy Friday and Happy Spring to you! Goodness, how wonderful it is to say that. I’m just hoping Old Man Winter is listening, and will take a cue now, and go away.

AudreyPettit PPRS JustaNoteCardToday I’m back with another guest designer project for Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. This time, a little note-card in neutrals that features one of my most favorite Prickley Pear red rubber images, Dandelion Bunch.

AudreyPettit PPRS JustaNoteCard2
I am quite taken with the natural “wildflower” look to this Dandelion Bunch image, and tried to give my card design a natural vibe to go along. So lots of layers of neutral cardstock here, in grey, kraft, and mustard yellow. I know what you’re thinking……It’s not often I sport a cardstock-only design. I think we just might need to alert the presses…

AudreyPettit PPRS JustaNoteCard3

The image was stamped onto watercolor paper using a “faux” water-color technique. The simple sentiment tag was made from scrap water color paper and the beautiful script Just a Note red rubber image. Final step was adding a kraft paper butterfly die cut using the Mini Butterflies die set. I’ve got the full step-by-steps up on the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamp blog, if you’d like to learn more.

So now that spring is officially here, I’m thinking it’s time to put away all my snowmen and break out my spring decor. Thankfully, I already have several new spring bunnies to add to my collection this year, including my new paper mache buddy from this week. I thought some of you might get a chuckle to see how she turned out. I don’t think paper mache is quite my medium.

P1050374
What I wanted was this. But that’s not quite what I got.

P1050376I guess I need to keep practicing!

18 thoughts on “Just a Note with Prickley Pear

  1. Breathtakingly fresh for spring! However we are expecting snow here on Tuesday! I guess Mother Nature didn’t get the memo! Thank goodness your card gives me something positive to look forward too! Darling prim bunny!

  2. Hello Audrey!
    Happy Spring to you too!
    What a winter it has been!!
    I love your card so much and that bunny is awesome, so much character!
    Thank You

  3. Gorgeous card with “earthy” feel to it! Love the background and pretty flower, soft and pretty! And, your bunny is SWEET! Just too cute and so unique! I always love seeing you creations, Audrey…well done! Have a great weekend, hugs!

  4. Beautiful card! I love that stamp and how you used it. Of course, you know i {HEART} the Kraft butterfly. The stitching really finished it off. Your bunny brings back memories of paper mache projects of yesteryear. She will look cute in your home decor! Have a lovely weekend.

  5. Pretty card, Audrey! I love those dandelions! I think you did a fantastic job in making the bunny similar to the one you were trying to make. It’s unique and that makes it extra special! Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Your card looks beautiful. I just love all that stitching. And that bunny has me smiling this morning.. Hope you are having a happy weekend my friend.

    Hugs~

  7. Are you kidding! She’s fantastic!!! I love how she turned out. She looks so totally hug-able just like a bunny should be. 🙂 The card is a true delight. The soft stamping and the sweet stitching on that little flutterby—who could ask for more. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

