Coffee-Lover’s Gifts with Prickley Pear

Hi friends! I’m sneaking in today with a little surprise post.  I’m so excited to say that I’ve been asked back to guest design for Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps this spring. Over the next couple of months, I’ll be popping in on Thursdays with lots of fun projects to share featuring some of my favorite Prickley Pear stamps, starting today with this little gift set that’s perfect for all the coffee-lovers in your life.

AudreyPettit PPRS CoffeeLoversSet

This fun set includes a card and a matching pillow box, and was made with a super adorable red rubber image from Prickley Pear called Coffee Stain. I really love the artsy, random look to this stamp. These truly look like real little coffee cup rings, don’t they? So perfect for creating your own custom background paper and so easy to do, too. And what a great match for that fun journaling card I’ve been dying to use.

AudreyPettit PPRS CoffeeLoversSet2
To create my own custom background paper, I randomly stamped the Coffee Stain image repeatedly onto kraft cardstock. I stuck with dark brown ink to mimic the real look of coffee cup rings. Then I simply cut down my panel and layered it onto a white card base. Machine stitching around the card adds a decorative touch. I adhered the coffee sentiment card onto some scalloped-edged paper, tying it with baker’s twine before adding it to my card base using foam dots for dimension. Last touch is a fun chipboard bottle cap embellishment that perfectly matches my theme.

AudreyPettit PPRS CoffeeLoversSet3

The matching gift box is just as easy. After die cutting my box shape from kraft cardstock, the Coffee Stain image was once again randomly stamped in dark brown ink over the entire surface. Then just fill the box with goodies and tie it closed with baker’s twine. I added a white cardstock belly band to match the card and added a few die cut embellishments for a fun hang tag. Super simple and super fun!

AudreyPettit PPRS CoffeeLoversSet4
Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed my little coffee-lover’s gift set. I’ll be back next Thursday with another fun Prickley Pear Rubber Stamp project. Hope to see you all then!

25 thoughts on “Coffee-Lover’s Gifts with Prickley Pear

  1. Audrey, it’s SO great to see you back over at PPRS! Good memories… 🙂
    Love this coffee duo! Being a coffee lover myself, I’m totally in love with this!!!

  2. While I am not a fan of coffee I am a fan of these projects! That coffee ring stamp would be so useful in creating fun backgrounds. Love the tone-on-tone stamping you did here.

  3. CONGRATS on your GD Audrey!
    Your coffee ring projects are genius!
    Who else would think about using that as a pattern?!
    Thanks 😉

  4. fabulous !!! totally loving these Audrey 🙂 I have a similar coffee stain stamp, but all my crafty stuff is all packed away as we are moving … Yaaay, can’t wait, huge hugs xxx

  5. Congratulations on the GD spot, Audrey! Love this set… especially because it’s of coffee… she says as she takes another sip from her huge mug! Did you know that Tribute Blend is back in at Starbucks?… their very best coffee!!! Take my word on it!
    Seriously though, this is a beautiful card and box you’ve created… always love my visits here. You always inspire!
    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!

  6. That stamp really adds so much character, umm…coffee character, to your card. LOL An adorable set sure to make any coffee drinker smile. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

