Make Years Count with Sizzix

Back today with another project for Sizzix, this time a quick birthday card set in a happy springtime color palette.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix YearsCountCardSetAfter this recent round of storms that hit the country this week, I’m sure we all could use a little spring right now. Even here in the south, in the heart of North Carolina, schools were closed for the day yesterday. Seems like this is the winter that never ends. But maybe these bright butterflies will bring hope.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix YearsCountCardSet3I love the classic shape to these Tim Holtz Movers & Shapers Butterflies, and they are such a perfect size for cards. Simple scalloped circle cut outs made with nesting Thinlits dies make quick and easy window frames, and keep all the attention on the pretty butterflies.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix YearsCountCardSet4I added a fleck of color to each die cut opening, then used matching paper down the left side. This is the pretty new Flourish collection by Authentique. A favorite birthday sentiment in the corner. I popped the stamped panel up on pop dots for a bit of dimension. Vintage pearl buttons dress up the center of each butterfly.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix YearsCountCardSet2A classic simple design, and so easy to switch up for different themes or events. Pop on over to the Sizzix blog for more details.

And don’t forget….March is National Craft Month.

national craft monthLots of great deals going on.

thermoweb saleThanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

__________________________________

Supplies:

27 thoughts on “Make Years Count with Sizzix

  1. These are lovely as always Audrey! I love how you have added such delightful dimension with the due cuts. How nice to have such a lovely set on hand to brighten multiple days as birthdays come up ๐Ÿ™‚

    Amy*

  2. Oh, these are so pretty, Audrey!!! LOVE the papers and the pretty colors, AND that simple but lovely layout! The butterflies and sentiment really shine!

  3. Your notecards are LOVELY!! I am so glad I found your blog. I am now a follower!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I would love to recreate something similar, but I am confused about the card base. Did you add the beautiful patterned paper to the back of the card front or to the front of the back of the card? (LOL ~ See how confused I am?)

    Any directions for creating the card base would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!

    Thank you for your ongoing inspiration!! I look forward to following your blog!!

    Judy
    lifesabeach32940@cfl.rr.com

  4. This is a lovely example that you need only a few supplies and a brilliant idea. And your ideas are brilliant. Just getting the idea to create a circle with a lovely butterfly as a gorgeous focal point. And using the same patterned paper as a border. Simply stunning. The blue/aqua/teal car dis my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I agree with all the comments. I love, love, love this simple but stunning idea. May I have permission to lift? I can see this in so many papers! Thanks for the continued inspiration!

  6. Your trio of cards is just fabulous! Love the design…unique and the little circle-cut outs and pretty butterflies are a beautiful feature. I hope your winter starts to lift soon… we’ve seen it on the news here in Australia and seems so brutal. Maybe Spring will peep out soon!

  7. A lovely breath of fresh air is what this trio is. The cut out design is a perfect frame for the flutterby’s. ๐Ÿ™‚ You get an “A” in spring time inspiration my friend. Hugs!

  8. Love your card set Audrey! Simple and elegant, just gorgeous! Love the opening with the butterfly! I think Spring is finally in the air with the forecast of warmer days ahead! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

