Bunch O’ Bunnies with Therm O Web

Even though we’ve still got patches of snow on the back deck, I am ready for something a bit warmer. For longer days and sunshine and flowers. So when Therm O Web sent me a beautiful stack of fabrics from Blend, our product partners on the Therm O Web blog this week, I couldn’t help but think ahead to spring. And what says spring more than a big ol’ bunch o’ bunnies?

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric BunniesAs many of you know by now, I am always most happy when I get the chance to play with a wee bit of stitchery. These bunnies have been on my wish list for quite some time. I think these little cuties will add a festive touch to my home decor this spring, and are super easy to put together thanks to the help of Therm O Webโ€™s fabulous iron-on adhesive. I used a variety of fun fabric patterns from the Mariposa collection by designer Shell Rummel for my rabbit friends and was inspired by this adorable tutorial I found online.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric Bunnies2
I really love the mixture of patterns and colors here. Really perfect for spring. I paired the pretty pastel prints with snippets of hand-dyed wool felt for the faces and ears. Hand stitched the noses and added old buttons for the eyes. The neckties are made from long strips of torn fabric. I really like the rough edges. I even used more torn strips to create some crazy rabbit tails.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric Bunnies3I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial, including the supply list, photos, and pattern, up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb BlendFabric Bunnies4So tell me friends….
Anybody else ready for spring?

23 thoughts on “Bunch O’ Bunnies with Therm O Web

  1. I am ready for something a wee but warmer too. This is a great kick-off. We still have quite a bit of snow from last weeks dump!

    Your bunnies are precious and your stitching is always fun to see!

  2. I know I have gushed over your darling stitched creations but I have to do it again over this adorable trio. Can these three hip pity hop on over to my house and make the snow go away?

    Amy*

  3. Ready for spring? Are you kidding, more than ever after the winter we’ve had. I never thought I’d say I am tired of 2 hr delays and snow days. Your bunnies are so adorable and just plain fun! Your stitchery projects always impress me. Love the way they all look snuggled up in the basket.

  4. Oh yeah, bring on the sewing projects. hee hee Those bunnies are a hoot. Love all the fun fabric patterns Audrey. These guys look like they just might be the kind to get into a little mischief. Better keep your eye on them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!

Leave a Reply

