To the One Who Holds My Heart

There’s talk of more snow and ice falling in our area over the next few days. Being the good girl that I am, I’ve already been out to the store to pick up my requisite loaves of bread….so we should be good to ride out the storm in relative ease. The only possible trouble being that with ice, oftentimes comes a loss of power. And no power, of course, means no internet, and no blogging…and that is no fun. So just in case, just to be prepared, here’s a pre-scheduled post for ya today. And here’s to hoping I’m happily parked on the couch right now, watching the Olympics!

AudreyPettit Thermoweb AuthentiqueValentineTreatSo this week is all about Valentine’s Day, and today I have a sweet treat to share with you that I made using goodies from Authentique, our product partner this week on the Therm O Web blog.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb AuthentiqueValentineTreat3This is the adorable Smitten collection, and as you can see, I’ve used another of the fabulous Deco Glitter Dust Frames from Therm O Web. This time, one of the Polaroid-style frames in silver. Such a great way to call attention to my focal point sentiment on this little sweet treat package.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb AuthentiqueValentineTreat4I love the look of sweets packaged up in glassine bags. It’s fun to get a small peek of what’s inside without giving away everything.  My only problem is I don’t often have the size bags I need on hand, especially when I’m interested in packaging some larger sweets, like this full-sized candy bar and long lollipop sticks.   Fortunately, it’s super easy to create your own custom treat bags using parchment paper and strong adhesive, like Therm O Web’s SuperTape.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb AuthentiqueValentineTreat5

I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb AuthentiqueValentineTreat2I’m giving this little sweetie to the Missy Nik, and am hoping she will be my Valentine this year. Maybe with a bribe like this for candy, she’ll agree!

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

19 thoughts on “To the One Who Holds My Heart

  1. Audrey, you have the ability to make anything look like a million. You give a lollipop and it becomes a treasure. What a wonderful way for your kids to grow up. This is beautiful. You should make a business of packaging gifts for others. It’s always special and made with lots of love.

  2. This is so cute, Audrey. I also love the look of glassine bags and now you provided us with a tutorial! Thank you so much:). Hope Mother Nature decides to bring spring early for all of us.
    Happy Valentines Day!

  3. Hi Audrey!

    Oh My! You were able to pack so much goodness around that glassine bag!
    Absolutely delightful how you wrapped it!
    Thank You~

  4. What a sweet treat for your daughter! I’m sure she will enjoy the awesome treats made with love! Happy Valentine’s Day, hugs!

  5. Just stay safe and watch the Olympics! Sochi is so much fun to see. All these amazing sportsmen and – women.
    Your Valentine treat is just gorgeous; Y ou could bribe me too with this sweet and stunning treat 🙂
    Love it!

  6. LOL Leave it to you to figure out how to upsize those bags. Fabulous idea. Your treat bag is the cutest thing. You’ve found some awesome ways to put those glitter frames to use. Hope you’re safe and warm and enjoying the games. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

