Top Dog Dies

I am so excited to be back today with a special guest post for Top Dog Dies. In case you haven’t heard of them yet, Top Dog Dies is a new online store that offers their own brand of wafer-thin and steel-rule dies, along with dies from brands you already know and trust, including My Favorite Things, Sizzix, Savvy Stamps and Cheery Lynn Designs. Top Dog Dies is also the leading U.S. retailer for Tattered Lace, a new line of intricate dies designed by U.K. designer Stephanie Weightman.

I have a couple of cards to share with you today that are super fun and whimsical, featuring several of Top Dog Dies exclusive die sets. First up is a little lovely dovey number.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies EyesForYouCardThe Instagram craze has been huge this past year. The old-timey Polaroid style frames are very hot trends in the market right now. I love how well they work for just about any papercrafting project that I may have at hand. Of course the frames are perfect for photos, but they are also great for accenting journaling cards or embellishments, or framing focal images on cards, like I’ve done here. I really like that the Top Dog Dies Photo Mats die comes with three different sized frames. For my projects, I used the middle sized photo mats to frame festive party images on my pair of very playful cards.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies EyesForYouCard2The bottom of the photo mats frame are wide enough to dress up with all sorts of fun trims and embellishments. I wrapped the bottom of my pink photo mat with lace and hemp, and added a decorative paper strip. Then into the bow I tucked a couple of adorable eye glasses picks, made from tiny glasses die cut from the Photo Props die adhered to wrapped wire from the floral section of my big box craft store. Those little glasses are the absolute perfect accompaniment for the main retro glasses image and sentiment I added to the top of the frame. I think this card would make a great Valentine for your sweetheart, don’t you?

AudreyPettit TopDogDies PartyTimeCardFor my second card, I once again used the Photo Mats Die and Photo Props Die to create a whimsical little party scene for the focal point of my card. This time I added a fussy cut sentiment banner to the top of the frame, and wrapped the bottom with hemp and a button. A little popcorn bucket added on pop dots and another pair of Photo Props picks tucked behind furthers the party theme. And for something a little different on this card, I finished off the top and bottom of the photo mat with a bit of decorative doily, die cut from the elegant Madison Doily die.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies PartyTimeCard2

 
Top Dog Dies has generously offered a gift card for one lucky person. To be eligible for the giveaway, you need to register on THIS page, but you can get extra entries by both commenting on my blog post and following them on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and Instagram.
Deadlines to enter the giveaway will be Sunday, Feb. 2 at midnight.
Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!
17 thoughts on “Top Dog Dies

  1. How cute! The photo props idea is adorable and every so trendy! My DD would love those big pink glasses! I have to tell you I was so inspired by your matchbook post that I started making some matchbook style cards for spring thank you’s and I couldn’t stop, lol. Then I logged onto BPC for the workshop I am taking and guess what kind of card is in today’s lesson? You guessed it. You are right on trend my crafty friend!

Leave a Reply

